We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Fairway Villas
Nearby Hotels
$139
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrium Inn(Galloway)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country View Inn & Suites(Galloway)(Great Value!)
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Motel(Galloway)
$85
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liberty Inn(Galloway)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Galloway)
$65
$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
295
117
32
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
295
117
32
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenred door spawasher and dryerocean citygas fireplaceindoor poolliving roomelizabeth arden spavacation clubhistoric smithvilledaily activitieskids activitiesscreened in porchminute drivedriving rangewonderful resortbocce ball
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 460 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Coming back for another stay in November. We love Marriott. This resort is near a big golfing area and it's in a quaint, secluded area. It has a small 2 mile trail - okay but hoping for a longer one. Near historic town where you'll find interesting boutique and SB restaurants. It has spa, indoor and outdoor pool, grilling area for picnic. Our villa with 2 bedrooms was in the first floor and our patio was near the grilling area. How convenient, it was basically calling us to take it over the whole time we were there. The room of course was comfortable, cozy, and tastefully decorated, the Marriott way.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Mai-ImIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Second time here in the Atlantic City area, and both times I've been lucky enough to get a condo at the Fairway Villas. This is a Marriott Vacation Club (timeshare) property on a golf course, so it's not exactly a traditional "hotel". The rack rate is pretty steep and you cannot get a room during summertime on a nightly basis, but in the off-season when they mark rooms down it can be an incredible deal.

The condos are clean, with a good layout (kitchen/living room down the center, two bedrooms- one on each side). Gas fireplace, jetted soaking tub in the master, King bed in each bedroom, washer/dryer in the unit (free- they leave a box of detergent, just ask if you need more) and fully furnished with silverware, plates, glasses, a dishwasher, you name it.

The property has a good-sized central building with a large swimming pool. Clean and well-managed. It sits amidst a pretty golf course and is quiet.

My unit was quite clean, with only very minor signs of wear and tear (lots of families use the property during the summertime, as it's only a 2-2.5 hour drive from Manhattan). Bathroom very clean, plenty of hot water, no noticeable mold/mildew.

Overall a very, very pleasant property. If I had a family and/or was into golf, I could see staying here at a "normal" (ie, non-discounted) rate. As it is, if you're here for business (there is a large government facility for the agency I work for) and can get the business rate, this is a screaming good deal if you don't want to be surrounded by the casino atmosphere of the big joints with gamblers in Atlantic City proper. (But those are only a 15-20 minute drive away when you want to go play...)

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank BlueEyedBuddhist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Like everyone said---it is very clean-has everything you have at home--off by itself-inside pool is nice--staff nice--only draw back if you are a poker player like my husband bringing me back to the room was not to much fun for him!but besides that it was a very nice stay:-)

Room Tip: The Congressional building is close to the pool and the 3rd floor is quiet-
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is the second Marriott Vacation spot that we have visited, and it won't be the last. I love the seclusion of the property as well as the incredible, high class furnishings. It's hard to find this much luxury away from home. And they definitely do whatever it takes to make your stay memorable with many daily events for adults and children. Besides the beautiful setting, the Red Door Spa is here, the Juice Bar is just perfect, and the facility offers shuttle service into Atlantic City's Boardwalk and many other locations, you just need to ask. And the location is convenient enough to make a quick trip to Ocean City, Cape May or Wildwood. Not to mention the delightful town of Smithville which is just five minutes away. And, if golf is your thing, this is the place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColumbiaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We own Marriott timeshares and exchanged into a 2 bed unit. Unlike a previous owner's review we loved the property. We arrived Labor Day weekend which was busy but after that it was lovely and quiet.We found it well maintained and managed. The staff were just lovely and made our stay special. The villas were as you would expect from Marriott's high standards...well equipped, clean and comfortable. The pools were clean and we loved the adult only pool. There were plenty of activities including a free wine and cheese party, a BBQ and Karaoke, trips to a Jazz night in Smithville and Atlantic City. There's not a great amount to see in the immediate area but It's a great base for visiting all the beach areas and Cape May as well as Philadelphia, New York and Amish Country. We even went down to Washington for a couple of days as we were there for 2 weeks. We would definitely go again.

Room Tip: just dpends what you want but all villas are the same really.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews