We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“extensive menu friendly staff”

Romanelli's Garden Cafe
Ranked #2 of 53 Restaurants in Galloway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner Full service bar Great Happy Hour drink and Food Specials 4-7 PM Daily at the bar Serving Breakfast & Dinner Early Bird Menu Prime Rib Specials on Weekends Daily Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner Specials Reservation Accepted No Longer Doing Live Music on Saturdays
nh
Level Contributor
125 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“extensive menu friendly staff”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

romanelli is a i very popular local restaurant.the food was fresh and the waiter went out of his way to make us feel comfortable.the salads and fish were superb and the bread and olive oil were finger-licking good.restaurant.com had a coupon and i will return without a coupon.one of the best meals of 2012.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jogger33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    76
    25
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Consistent and good”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Galloway area has plenty of places, but most of them are hit and miss. Romanelli's is different because it is consistently a B or B+ place to go. The atmosphere is nice and relaxed, menu is large, there are always daily specials, the food is always properly prepared- all of this and the pricing is reasonable:
Breakfast $10 or so
Lunch $15 or so
Dinner $25 gets a full belly of good food.

The service is OK, but not really one of the high points. I go there often enough to know who to avoid. At its worst, the service is just a bit lacking- but it is never a problem.

You will have a good meal. They have a bar with a nice seating area. I have never visited it, though.

Bottom line- consistent and good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DGeig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers Point, NJ
1 review
“Review of German Menu”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Have had many breakfast meals at Romonelli's and very good. Tried their German menu and was very disapointed. Side dishes were descent but not outstanding German type. Their sauerbraten was nothing more than sliced pot roast with gravy. It was decent but a far cry from what it was advertised as. They should give up the German menu if not doing it right. I will say their food was better than Mick and Mins and Gregory's.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food and great service.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stopped in late on a Sunday evening and the service was terrific. We both had salads that were very large, very fresh and delicious. Our service was friendly and the atmosphere very comfortable. Will definitely go back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ColumbiaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good place to eat if you visit Smithville”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

On a nice September afternoon my wife and I enjoyed a very good lunch at Romanelli's. She ordered the quesadills and I had a salad with chicken, blue cheese and bacon. The portions were very generous, the food was very good and the price was reasonable. We sat outside and the service was prompt, but not overbearing. Give this place a try if you visit Smithfield.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RichardZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romanelli's Garden Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Romanelli's Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing