We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a bargain!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Galloway
Reviewed July 23, 2009

We were travelling to the Jersey Shore for a dance competition in Cape May Courthouse. A lot of families were staying in hotels closer to the site, and paying $150+ per night. We were looking for something cheaper, and found this gem. They just opened up in the beginning of June, and were having a grand opening special of $35.99 per night (that's right). We drove down 2 weeks before we were to stay just to make sure it wasn't a total dive for that price, and found it to be quite charming. The owner let us look in the rooms that were being made up, and decided that for the price it was worth the 35 minute drive to the competition. Once we went back to the dance school and told them what we found, we ended up with 6 rooms booked from our dance studio. The owners of the motel were able to put us all together in one section. It is a simple, clean, 2-story L-shaped motel. There is no pool. They do have continental breakfast (cereal and baked goods). The owners live on-site and work the front desk, and are very personable.

Plusses:
Brand New
Price
Free Continenal Breakfast
20% discount at Denny's just down the block
Free WiFi
Nice LCD TV
Comfortable Beds
Close to Garden State Parkway

Minuses:
No pool
Skimpy on linens and soap/shampoo
Have to head north on GSP and loop through the service area to go south (and then loop through the service area again to get back to motel)

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedJoe96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Thank You For Stay At Country Hearth Inn And Review. Please let me know, how can we do more better and comfortable stay for your next visit. Sorry for any inconvenience. Again We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. As always, we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 217 of 217 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pato I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sitr0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: ne rentrez pas dans cet hotel faites demi-tour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yann f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabbrielle007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
1 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#4 of 26 in Absecon
441 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
0.4 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#11 of 17 in Galloway
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Atrium Inn
Atrium Inn
#7 of 17 in Galloway
27 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
7 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway

Address: 230 E White Horse Pike, Route 30 East, Galloway, NJ 08205-9563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range: $39 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway Hotel Galloway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing