We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empire Inn(Absecon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crest Motel(Absecon)
View Hotel
Superlodge(Absecon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,754)
Filter reviews
2,754 results
Traveler rating
1,105
816
521
194
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,105
816
521
194
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewatlantic citymain dining roomlobby barbreakfast buffetred door spaoutdoor poolhotel is beautifulself parkingweddinglpgatennisstocktonmarriottvaletconferenceac
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,644 - 2,649 of 2,754 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2009

I spent two nights at the hotel. I and my wife could not have a good night sleep due to the uncomfortable mattress and pillows. I learned that all the rooms has the same types of mattresses and pillows. The rooms needs to be renovated.

Here is why I rated this hotel bad
1. Uncomfortable Beds
2. There is no microwave in the rooms
3 There is no fridge in the rooms
4. Overprice for the quality of the rooms
5. The hotel needs major renovation for the outside.
6. The hotel charge 3 $ for in room small water bottle

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe1ParsippanyNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewGM, General Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2009

We thank this guest for the review but we are of course terribly disappointed by it.

Our mattresses and our pillows are of an excellent quality and we have truly never received a complaint about them.

We agree that $3 for a bottle of water is expensive and are in the process of revising the whole in-room water program so we may offer a better product at a lower price.

In-room refrigerators are not in every room, however, they are available for a small daily fee and are made available complimentary to those needing to store medications.

We have reached out to the reviewer to request information on the service he received. We are not used to being rated low on our service and are trying to discover what happened during this guest's stay that would prompt a 2 star rating.

The Seaview is a historic hotel and almost 100 years old. With that age come a few creaks and some flaws. We are ever dilligent to address issues and have a large engineering depratment that stays on top of the daily maintenance.

We thank the reviewer for his observations and will carefully assess his comments and make the necessary adjustments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

We went for the golf and were pleasantly surprised by this gem of a hotel. Free internet in room, great location for Atlantic City and antique shopping. The biggest surprise of all was the food. Unbelievable! The clam chowder was delicious and the wedge salad had the best blue cheese dressing I have ever had. I happened to meet the chef in the gift shop - what a nice guy. We had dinner in the main dining room and it was as good or better than anything you could get in Atlantic City. They are bringing back the Friday nite seafood buffet. I may make a special trip.
The rooms are ok, nothing special. The golf is really nice and the service is wonderful.
Go for the weekend, you will love it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachbabyMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2009

If you want to stay a shiney hotel than Atlantic City is where you should be. If you want to really enjoy the ambaince of a time now gone then the Seaview is perfect. The preservation of the hotel, lobby and rooms places you in a time and plce far away from the glitz and grime of Atlantic City. Stay, play golf, go to the Eve Arden Spa and enjoy the warm summer by the pool. But be forewarned, if you do not like older 'historical' type accomondations, then you probably should look elsewhere. The staff is awesome and if you go more than once every 2 years, chances are they will remember you. We've been there 4 times in the past 3 years and many of the golf course and restaurant staff remembered us.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevvymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2009

This hotel was charming with a 1930s-40s ambiance. Lovely lobby with many comfy living room-like areas. Since we participate in Marriott Rewards, we were able to get the room for an Advance Purchase rate, which significantly made the price right! Our room was a large King and if I were to complain it would be that the bathroom was too far away from the bed! The bed did have a bit of a dip in the center which made my boyfriend roll towards me (not necessarily a complaint). The food in the grille, although pricey, was excellent with great service: the only place I have every eaten that there were free refills on the orange juice! The golf courses are well kept and enjoyable. This resort has many activities and amenities to enjoy. It is near Smithville shopping village and a wildlife bird sanctuary. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: self parking is far from rooms, otherwise use valet ($12/night); some rooms are a hike to get to; no free internet, although readily accessible in business center.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2009

Stayed here for the weekend, It was a nice hotel accept we expected more for what we were paying for. The room was small and outdated. It was dark. It was somewhat clean. We wouldn't stay here again at their rates.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennisSML5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewGM, General Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2009

This review was written while the hotel was under Marriott Management. Management at Seaview changed to Dolce hotels & Resorts as of May 9, 2009.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews