We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empire Inn(Absecon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crest Motel(Absecon)
View Hotel
Superlodge(Absecon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,754)
Filter reviews
2,754 results
Traveler rating
1,105
816
521
194
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,105
816
521
194
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewatlantic citymain dining roomlobby barbreakfast buffetred door spaoutdoor poolhotel is beautifulself parkingweddinglpgatennisstocktonmarriottvaletconferenceac
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,650 - 2,655 of 2,754 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2008

Don't let the photos on their website fool you. This hotel is not as charming in person. This is an old hotel. It smells like an old hotel. It is old and dumpy. The floors creak. The long corridors are poorly lit and have very depressing carpeting. Room was ok. Bed was very comfy. Bathroom has been updated. You have to pay for internet in your room. What a rip. Onsite dining is overpriced and mediocre at best. Terrible signs upon arrival as to where to self park your car. Grounds are dark at night and did not feel comfortable walking from my self parked car to the hotel. The staff seemed young, perky, and eager to please. That is about the only good thing I can say. The room prices to not justify what is offered. Overpriced.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KimmieGibbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewGM, General Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2009

This review was written while the hotel was under Marriott Management. Management at Seaview changed to Dolce hotels & Resorts as of May 9, 2009.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2008

I had a free night through the Marriott awards program and took my young nephews to stay here over the weekend. The room was spacious and the beds were the usual Marriott comfortable beds (love them!), but the bathroom was dated and old looking. Clean, but had seen better days. It was surprising since this hotel seems to want to be an upscale resort. The public areas of the hotel are bright and welcoming with the elegance of the 1920's. The lobby bar in particular is very inviting and comfortable with a pretty view of the golf course and bay. The indoor pool is an old-fashioned tile pool with beach murals on the wall which we enjoyed. The hotel is convenient to Smithville and Atlantic City. If the rooms are further upgraded, it could be amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cbee201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2008

My husband and I (mid-20’s) attended the first ever Seaview Haunted Halloween Weekend October 31-November 2, 2008. The resort was amazing, the staff was the best that we have ever encountered, and the themed events were adorable.

The morning breakfast was pricey ($18pp) but a great spread and delicious. The service was also very good, with your own private pot of coffee or tea and an amazing assortment of fresh juices.

The haunted hayride around the gold course was fun, they even had heaters going, and hot cider, apple fritters, and pumpkin donuts. The haunted annex tour was very personal and a great way for the staff to show their creativity. There were also movies and trick-or-treating opportunities for the kids.

The luggage porters were excellent, and the concierge was fantastic. She recommended some great fall activities for my husband and I without us even asking. They gym was modern and comfortable, with a wonderful assortment of machines and television stations. The indoor pool was also very large and well-kept.

The ambiance of the resort is very comfortable. The rooms are small, but well appointed. The bathroom is large and efficient in its space. The bedroom closet was also a very good size. We chose not to use maid service during our stay, so cannot comment.

We would recommend a stay here to anyone. It is close to Atlantic City, but very peaceful and quiet, and close to many “small town” attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MistressPhyllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2008

Great hotel. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Vailite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2008

We stayed 2 nights on a timeshare promo - spent the 90 minutes with the sales guy in exchange for 2 nights at $99. Hotel looks great from the outside, lobby is nice, rooms are outdated and not very clean. I would not pay $200/night for this hotel. Golfers everywhere. Breakfast in the hotel was decent, but pricey. Seemed like people were having a good time, though. Staff was super friendly. Marriott needs to update the rooms and clean better.

Stayed: October 2008
1  Thank luckyducktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews