We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Certificate of Excellence
Galloway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The Stockton Seaview Hotel and Golf Club gives the quiet experience of the ocean without the noise and confusion surrounding Atlantic City. Located just a short distance from Atlantic City, this hotel offers guests a relaxing vacation with close proximity to the casino/boardwalk experience. The hotel is approximately 100 years old and completely renovated in order for guests to experience the charm and beauty of the past. The rooms are small, but sufficient for couples traveling for a short vacation. I would definitely visit this hotel again when I visit Atlantic City. Golfers will find the location as a quiet home away from home where they can play a few relaxing rounds of golf.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Dianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Supervisor at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your experience here at Seaview. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you back next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    453
    239
    78
    67
See reviews for
404
506
50
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Haworth NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

we were attending a family reunion on Long Beach Island, where you need to book months in advance, and our parents' house was full of nieces, nephews, cousins and grandparents. I looked on line for something close by and reasonable for a good night's sleep and found the Stockton Seaview Hotel and Golf Club. Was I ever thrilled to find this and would go back in a heartbeat. I've spent a lot of time traveling in the last year, put up with noisy air conditioners and thin walls. None of this at Stockton Seaview! The room was large, lovely, bed comfortable, towels large and fluffy -- bathroom also large and updated. Our room contained a microwave and refrigerator, something I've found lacking in many of the higher priced places I've stayed lately. The lobby, bar and dining room are just beautiful but I must admit I'm partial to these places from the last century -- I own a 100 year old house myself. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I recommend it.

Room Tip: I think there is only one elevator so if that's important to you, ask for a room nearby. Otherwi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Supervisor at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very happy to hear about your experience and look forward to having you back on a leisure trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdsle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Step back in time! Yes, it may be an older hotel, but frankly, they do not make them like this anymore! It's clean my friends, it's comfortable and the staff is extremely attentive! I love the old time feel of this place. It's kept very well and I can imagine it takes a ton of work! The doors to the rooms are solid so you can't hear people trampling down the hallways. The outdoor pool is on the interior of the property surrounded by the building keeping it private from the public areas. The building itself is beautiful. We were greeted by men dressed in the golf attire from days past. I thought Payne Stewart was back! Lol! They took our bags to the room for us and unloaded them. I've been here for a week and have enjoyed, along with my family, a great stay for vacation. It's close to Longport beach, it's close to ice cream shops and wineries. It's close to shopping and family fun and it's close to inexpensive and very good dining. The dining room here is well appointed and the food is good. We just prefer to go out and explore. I would love to stay again and would definitely come back! My family met other families during our stay and every person we encountered raved about this hotel. A pleasant surprise. I wish all hotels were done this well. It makes me want to give up the modern hotels and go back to the classic style and classy experience! Great job Stockton Seaview! Love it!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sojourner324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Supervisor at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We will continue to enhance our products and services to ensure a memorable experience for our guests. The Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club is the area’s only full-service golf resort set upon 670 acres of Woodland Park just across Reed’s Bay from Atlantic City. It’s a historic place with an atmosphere of history and tradition more usually found in the Old World such as St. Andrews, Gleneagles and Carnoustie. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Outstanding vintage hotel brought up to current expectations and facilities. This hotel has everything with the charm of old style shore hospitality. Elegant but comfortable and modern. Food was excellent. Staff is motivated and friendly. Makes you want to return and remember this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Leta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Supervisor at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your response which I will be sure to share with the staff. We would love to see you on your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

After reading some of the poor reviews we were prepared for a not-so-good experience. We found that not only was the exterior lovely, the interior was charming as well. Yes the hallways are long but clean and quiet. The bathrooms had some flaking paint but was clean and well appointed. What impressed me the most was the bed. I hate hotel beds but this one was well beyond ordinary and I found not only the bed but the pillows to be extraordinarily comfortable. Great location and very charming

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Supervisor at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Seaview Resort was built in 1914 as a private country club. Over years, we have done many upgrades to the property that have allowed us to maintain its historic beauty while still provide an ambience which is warm, refined and traditional. We are blessed to be a significant landmark in this community showcasing this 100 year old gem for our guests to experience. Your feedback allows us to continually improve upon our products and services. I hope to welcome you back in the near future to share rich and fascinating history of this property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great location for proximity to the shore without shore prices. Stayed last year and enjoyed it. This year was even more enjoyable with the rooms much more luxurious and the staff even more helpful. Will certainly return again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Supervisor at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We are pleased to hear about your experience. Thank you for noticing our efforts in striving for greater quality. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and very much appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

One hundred years old, but completely renovated with all the modern amenities. This place is Oak and Leather rather than the Chrome and Glass hotels of Atlantic City. Service from the staff is excellent on a level that is rarely seen these days. It has two swimming pools, a small indoor pool and a large outdoor pool area with Jacuzzi.It is truly a paradise for golfers,but also a great place to bring the family. The grounds are maintained to a meticulous degree. Everything is green and beautiful and the landscaping is manicured to perfection. It would be great for a romantic weekend getaway or a longer full vacation stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DirofAirports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Supervisor at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We take great pride in celebrating our 100th anniversary this year. We are located on Reeds Bay on 670 acres with views of the Atlantic City Skyline and the barrier islands. The hotel opened in 1914 as a private country club featuring two 18-hole championship golf courses. Throughout the years, we made extraordinary efforts to maintain the charm and detail of this unique and historic resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,252 reviews
13.7 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#6 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 11,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 6,186 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#18 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,926 reviews
13.3 mi away
The Flanders Hotel
The Flanders Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Property: Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing