We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous "Older" Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Certificate of Excellence
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous "Older" Resort”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Enjoyed a one night getaway at this resort for my anniversary this year. Staff was professional and helpful. Upon check-in front desk clerk helped me overcome, what would have been an otherwise annoying, on-line booking snafu. Classy resort without any kitsch. Bartender "Pamela" made sure we had a fabulous nightcap. Would gladly return!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itchyartie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    903
    666
    411
    141
    94
See reviews for
647
698
62
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I needed a short distance vacation spot that did not require a lot of driving because of the kids complaining. This location fitted just right. The hotel was very nice and spacious. This is a dreamer's paradise if you like to Golf. Unfortunately neither I nor my husband "Golf". However, my son had a great time in the pool. There really isn't much activities, but the ambience inside and outside the hotel is beautiful. There is a short distance away from Atlantic City, which I went and did some shopping. We also received complemetary microwave and a small refrigerator in the room, which usually cost a small fee. This reduced our expensives because the restaurant and stores in the hotel are very pricey.

Room Tip: I would upgrade to a Suite if at all possible...it is much better than a regular size room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50bdaygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We will continue to enhance our products and services to ensure a memorable experience for our guests. The Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club is the area’s only full-service golf resort set upon 670 acres of Woodland Park just across Reed’s Bay from Atlantic City. It’s a historic place with an atmosphere of history and tradition more usually found in the Old World such as St. Andrews, Gleneagles and Carnoustie. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2014

If you're going to golf, the courses are beautiful (expensive, but nice). The Red Door spa is also amazing-you can spend a whole day there getting services or hanging by the pool. The hotel itself is average...staff is very friendly but the rooms/décor are a little outdated, nothing special. We stayed on a summer savings deal so it was a good package for the price. Also-being 15 minutes from AC is nice if you're looking for a variety of restaurants and/or things to do that are close by.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and constructive feedback as it helps us grow on a regular basis. We will continue to focus on adding value to your experience through enhancement of our service standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Having enjoyed this resort and facility over the past 15+ years I was excited to return for a 2 night stay for a family wedding. The resort/building is grand and stately but that's where it ends. The facility is in dire need of renovation, upgrade and cleaning. The following is what we encountered:

The Grille Room -
Slow service
Mediocre food...
and little critters flying around the table!

Main Dining Room - (we had the buffet)
ANTS, yes ANTS crawling on the table
Dirty glassware, flatware and coffee cups
Coffee thermos was placed on table and it had old coffee buildup all over
Tattered table cloth ( it should have been tossed a long time ago)
Buffet breakfast average
and little critters flying around the table!

Our Room -
Strong "musty" odor
ANTS, there too!
No mini refrigerator
Alarm clock (when was the last time you saw one?) held together with scotch tape
Worn/dirty carpet (I never took my shoes off)
and..... little critters flying around there, too!

We expressed our displeasure to several managers in hopes that management will "clean up there act." Such a beautiful facility.....such a huge disappointment.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ERnurseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and constructive feedback as it helps us grow on a regular basis. We will continue to focus on adding value to your experience through enhancement of our service standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I needed a short distance vacation spot that did not require a lot of driving because of the kids complaining. This location fitted just right. The hotel was very nice and spacious. This is a dreamer's paradise if you like to Golf. Unfortunately neither I nor my husband "Golf". However, my son had a great time in the pool. There really isn't much activities, but the ambience inside and outside the hotel is beautiful. There is a short distance away from Atlantic City, which I went and did some shopping. We also received complemetary microwave and a small refrigerator in the room, which usually cost a small fee. This reduced our expensives because the restaurant and stores in the hotel are very pricey.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charmain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very happy to hear about your experience and look forward to having you back on a leisure trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Overall, the stay was very nice. I'm not agolfer and this is obviously a golfers resort. From a quality standpoint, it's very good. Rooms are clean but average size. There are a lot of amenities such as a pool, spa, fitness room, and of course, the golf packages that they have available.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 'Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very happy to hear about your experience and look forward to having you back on a leisure trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeville, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed at the hotel as was in town for a wedding. Room was comfortable, with view of pool. Had the breakfast on Saturday morning was great. Everything from eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, cheeses, omelets, waffles and fruit, muffins. Very good. Wait staff was exceptional. Took the time to talk with you. Sunday morning was Fathers Day and the brunch again was excelled. Too many items to mention, couldn't try them all. While walking to the car had 2 offers to for a ride but told them needed to walk, Had a very nice conversation with one gentleman. Wish all employees were as gracious as at this hotel. From the front desk to everyone we met went out of there was to please us. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYBusylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Front Office Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We are pleased to hear about your experience. Thank you for noticing our efforts in striving for greater quality. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and very much appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,690 reviews
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,202 reviews
6.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
6.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#7 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Property: Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 401 S New York Rd, Galloway, NJ 08205-9753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing