We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Galloway
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Attended business meeting with my wife and enjoyed the stay. Food was excellent, room was clean and comfortable. The Stockton Seaview Hotel is
historical and well maintained. Close to Atlantic City without the hustle & bustle.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Darlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Front Office Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

We are pleased to hear about your experience. Thank you for noticing our efforts in striving for greater quality. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and very much appreciate your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,951 - 1,957 of 2,682 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

A bit disappointed with the accommodations. I guess because of its "age" sleeping became difficult since could hear every step above room, outside the door and hallways. Could hear an entire telephone conversation the person in the next room was having at 11PM when, after a full day of work, all I wanted to do was sleep. The marble bathroom floor was incredibly cold, had to wear socks. The food was just OK. Some of the staff members were very helpful while others not so much. Beautiful "function" space.

Not rushing back to it!

Room Tip: Make sure your room does not face Route 9, you hear every single car that passes by at all hours of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveToTravelNJ63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Front Office Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Thank you for your kind words and constructive feedback as it helps us grow on a regular basis. We will continue to focus on adding value to your experience through enhancement of our service standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

What a pleasure to stay in a historic hotel updated with many conveniences- wifi, electronic locks, great beds.
The staff was engaging and knowledgeable. What a great hotel for a small conference/ meeting.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girlager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I think only if you play golf it is worth your money otherwise think again
It is 100 years old but maintained well. Staff is not very friendly and does not care if you need any help. they do not have shuttle to the Atlantic city airport which is only 8 or,9 miles and cab ask for $50.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for your constructive feedback as it helps us grow on a regular basis. We will continue to focus on adding value to your experience through enhancement of our service standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Every year the Marine Corps League, a Veteran organization holds a Conference. This is the first year we used this hotel. This Conference was for Marines and their spouse from New Jersey, New York and Pennsylvania. There was not one issue from anyone. If there were any problems it was handled by the outstanding staff. All the Marines asked who found this excellent hotel. We look forward to coming back in June for the New Jersey MCL Convention.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay during the Marine Corps League Conference that was held here. I are looking forward to having you stay with us again during the New Jersey MCL Convention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We just returned from a one night respite at the Seaview Hotel. There was a concert we were attending in Atlantic City, but the accomodations in AC were must more $$$ than we intended to pay for just a nights sleep after the event. We actually got to make a reservation for only one night on a weekend, where many hotels require a two night minimum. The greeting we received at the front door was as if we had just arrived at a southern mansion. The hotel was well appointed and beautifully decorated. The room was lovely and the bed was comfortable. If the weather had been warmer, I am certain we could have taken advantage of more of the well maintained property.The staff was pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room faced the pool on the first floor, which was fine this time of year, but may want to choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iamcab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Seaview after attending your concert in Atlantic City! We hope you will come back to enjoy our beautiful grounds and outdoor pool in the warmer months!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Thank you Seaview Resort for making my daughter's wedding such a great get-together for family and friends. Although we did not have the wedding here, we spent a lot of time at the hotel preparing and celebrating. Your hotel staff was very kind and accommodating. All of our guests raved about it! We especially loved the 2 nights taking over your party room downstairs. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laurene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you and the other wedding guests enjoyed their stay here with us during your daughter's wedding weekend. We love that you were able to take full advantage of our Lobby Bar and Recreation Room! We would love to welcome you and your family back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,068 reviews
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
3.1 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
2.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 401 S New York Rd, Galloway, NJ 08205-9753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range: $121 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and Orbitz so you can book your Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing