We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, classic hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomfield, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great, classic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

What a pleasure to stay in a historic hotel updated with many conveniences- wifi, electronic locks, great beds.
The staff was engaging and knowledgeable. What a great hotel for a small conference/ meeting.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Girlager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    863
    639
    393
    137
    94
See reviews for
634
680
60
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galloway
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

I think only if you play golf it is worth your money otherwise think again
It is 100 years old but maintained well. Staff is not very friendly and does not care if you need any help. they do not have shuttle to the Atlantic city airport which is only 8 or,9 miles and cab ask for $50.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for your constructive feedback as it helps us grow on a regular basis. We will continue to focus on adding value to your experience through enhancement of our service standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Every year the Marine Corps League, a Veteran organization holds a Conference. This is the first year we used this hotel. This Conference was for Marines and their spouse from New Jersey, New York and Pennsylvania. There was not one issue from anyone. If there were any problems it was handled by the outstanding staff. All the Marines asked who found this excellent hotel. We look forward to coming back in June for the New Jersey MCL Convention.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay during the Marine Corps League Conference that was held here. I are looking forward to having you stay with us again during the New Jersey MCL Convention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We just returned from a one night respite at the Seaview Hotel. There was a concert we were attending in Atlantic City, but the accomodations in AC were must more $$$ than we intended to pay for just a nights sleep after the event. We actually got to make a reservation for only one night on a weekend, where many hotels require a two night minimum. The greeting we received at the front door was as if we had just arrived at a southern mansion. The hotel was well appointed and beautifully decorated. The room was lovely and the bed was comfortable. If the weather had been warmer, I am certain we could have taken advantage of more of the well maintained property.The staff was pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room faced the pool on the first floor, which was fine this time of year, but may want to choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamcab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Seaview after attending your concert in Atlantic City! We hope you will come back to enjoy our beautiful grounds and outdoor pool in the warmer months!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Thank you Seaview Resort for making my daughter's wedding such a great get-together for family and friends. Although we did not have the wedding here, we spent a lot of time at the hotel preparing and celebrating. Your hotel staff was very kind and accommodating. All of our guests raved about it! We especially loved the 2 nights taking over your party room downstairs. Thanks again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laurene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you and the other wedding guests enjoyed their stay here with us during your daughter's wedding weekend. We love that you were able to take full advantage of our Lobby Bar and Recreation Room! We would love to welcome you and your family back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

This place was awesome! It was a little expensive, but you get what you pay for! Doormen, friendly service, tasty food, clean and very nice rooms and bathrooms. One thing to note, the rooms were not sound proof at all. It didn't really affect me other than the one night there were parties going on in nearby rooms. I heard everything. Any bit of shouting will be heard by neighboring rooms. I think it's because the hotel is very old. I wouldn't let this stop me from going there again, however. The hotel is beautiful and it was very clean. It also had a nice gym open at all hours, and a big pool. It definitely earned it's a five stars.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tabitha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
We are happy to hear about your experience. We hope to see you many times again in the future and have an opportunity to showcase our golf and spa services to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Just returned from a conference at the Seaview and I can't say enough good things about the hotel and staff. I loved the old mansion ambiance. Loved seeing the old registers and menus and price lists from back in the day used as artwork in the hallways. I wish I could have been there way back when to experience the grandeur!

The food was outstanding - most conference meals leave a lot to be desired but the Seaview far surpassed our expectations. The rooms we had were spacious and comfortable and the bathrooms were large and bright.

We had one issue with our room that was quickly addressed with the utmost professionalism and Neil from the front desk and his staff went above and beyond to make sure my little girl felt comfortable for the rest of our stay.

Honestly, I tend to stick with a particular brand when I travel so I'm not sure I would have ever picked this place on my own, but now that I've had the pleasure to stay, I'd definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank as0525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very happy to hear about your experience and that our Front Office Team went above and beyond to make you and your family's stay more comfortable. We look forward to having you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,605 reviews
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,043 reviews
6.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#2 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Property: Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 401 S New York Rd, Galloway, NJ 08205-9753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing