We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beautiful Resort Which Needs Renovations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Certificate of Excellence
Englishtown, NJ
1 review
“Beautiful Resort Which Needs Renovations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I was able to purchase a room through Groupon. The grounds were beautiful and it is very family oriented. Guest service was accomodating and friendly. A cab was sent for us to travel to and from Atlantic City. My only complaint is that the hotel is in need of a face lift. The rooms need to be re-done. The carpets are looking old and dull. The mattress was poor. The bathroom was outdated. For the money, it was worth our stay, but the hotel would be amazing if it was renovated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angeleyez6543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to hear that our Guest Service Agents provided you with great customer service by assisting you with transportation to Atlantic City. As you’ve noticed, there have been areas in the hotel that have been renovated such as our Lobby. This was the first phase of our renovation schedule. Our plan is to complete additional phases of renovation each year in the winter months. The renovations should address all of the issues you’ve pointed out. We’d love to see you in the spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    460
    241
    79
    67
See reviews for
409
513
50
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Excellent stay at a property with very attentive and engaging staff. From the greeting at the door when I arrived to check out, the staff was wonderful. I am not a golfer but this place had everything a golfer needs and two beautiful courses. The course across the street from the hotel has views of the bay and of Atlantic City. Just beautiful. Was there to volunteer at an event and enjoyed my stay. Pam at the lobby bar was very friendly and engaging.

Room Tip: Would probably recommend a room near the front lobby as I hear it is a large square (surrounding the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with Pam and our Food and Beverage Manager. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
174 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Was part of a group of 50+ business people that held a sales meeting. The place has been around awhile and surprislingly has been able to preserve its grace. It is not a Ritz but there are some good qualities to it. The food was tasty and varied. The breakfast buffett had many options and the lunches had something for everyone. A cut above your typical hotel business catering.
I had a room facing the poolon fourth floor and it was very quiet, spacious, clean and pleasant. The WI FI worked as promised and I was generalll impressed with how the place has held up over the years. The meeting roooms were comfortable and the staff was responsive and profesionall. All in all a solid expeirence.

Room Tip: Even rooms, facing pool on 4th floor at far end of building are quiet. Even if you have to walk a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kielar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very happy to hear about your experience and look forward to seeing you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshires
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

It is sometimes difficult when on a convention, or wedding, or golf event, to focus on the environment until something goes wrong - and that would be a big mistake here because the Stockton Seaview does everything so right you might not see the details that make this a really special place - from apples and fresh fruited water in the lobby in the afternoon, to an art gallery tucked away with a great show. Good food, a smiling helpful staff, and the wide hallways and perfect lighting with nice size rooms to make a stay really special.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BerkshiresBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are pleased to hear about your experience. Thank you for noticing our efforts in striving for greater quality by providing nourishment for our guests in the Lobby as well as a quiet satellite art museum in our gallery. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and very much appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmar, New Jersey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My sister got married here in August, and I had a king bed room for Friday through Monday. The room was on the first floor, and was decent. Nice size bathroom, but the room was smaller with no refrigerator - which would have been a good amenity to have for a long weekend. Other guests who got a double bed room had MUCH more space. The bridal suite is HUGE - has a whole sitting room, two full bathrooms, bar, living room with dining table, large closet with vanity area. Great for those who plan to have bridal party to get ready in the bridal suite.
The pool was great, and though the prices are high at the lobby restaurant, the food is really good. Had an ala carte breakfast at the breakfast room one day which was also on the expensive side but very good. Pool bar has good prices and very friendly staff.
We went to AC on Friday night which was about 10 mins away and very easy with a taxi to and from.
Saturday was the rehearsal dinner which was a BBQ theme. We practiced the ceremony on the grounds (gorgeous) and then went in to the smaller banquet room for the dinner. The food was good - ribs, sausage & peppers, fresh rolls and cornbread, all types of salads. Open bar- again, very nice bartender. Everything was great.
The wedding was Sunday and absolutely stunning on the outside patio near the grand ballroom. Cocktail hour was enormous (satay station and raw bar were outstanding) and just more food than ever expected. Easy to get drinks with two bartenders - there was no line really to wait for a drink (150 person wedding). The reception was just unreal - great service, food and the portions were very large for a wedding. Cake was delicious.

Room Tip: Get the double bed room if you want more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MH9727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This old classic hotel has seen its best days, but it has 2 very good golf courses that are its main draw. It's not near anything else, although Atlantic City is 20 minutes away. The hotel is now run by a college and half of the rooms are used by graduate students. The hotel has a nice outdoor pool and the grounds and landscaping are well kept. Food was pretty good but they were short on wait staff. Shopping is limited to a small sundries store and a pretty big pro shop.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SEAPOINTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here 1 night over labor day weekend....my fiance and I prefer to stay here instead of AC (which is where we were headed for a concert)...it is a beautiful resort with a friendly staff. The hotel is old but has a lot of charm, our room was spacious, clean, and the bed was super comfy!
I'm very familiar with the area because I went to college about 10 min away (Stockton) and I've attended a wedding at the Seaview Resort (which was also beautiful). If you have time check out Smithville...its a cute little town/village a few minutes away from the resort and about 15 minutes from AC. Smithville has antique stores, small eateries, and a lake where you can rent a paddle boat. The area calls for a lovely setting and is a fun place to walk around and spend some time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamWu14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to learn that you had yet another memorable visit at your home away from home. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,261 reviews
13.7 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#6 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 11,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 6,223 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#18 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,933 reviews
13.3 mi away
The Flanders Hotel
The Flanders Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Property: Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 401 S New York Rd, Galloway, NJ 08205-9753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Otel, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing