We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Fashioned Comfort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Old Fashioned Comfort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Seaview (more accurately Bay-view) is a comfortable old fashioned golf resort. The lobbies are comfortable, rooms nice and the pools pleasant.

The indoor pool has a last century private club air about it and if you can stand the chlorine smell, is very pleasant for a late night or rainy day swim.

it's quite kid friendly. The game room is specifically designed for kids and the putting green is fun but overall kids are handled nicely. Apparently mostly nice kids go there because I have never seen an obnoxious group.
Unfortunately the lobby bartenders are ditsy and inattentive (over 3 visits they were similarly bad) but most other staff is very accommodating and friendly.

I don't golf but the courses seem very nice.
The breakfast buffet is outstanding, the grill food is just okay, but not bad.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are mostly more pleasant, the others are hit and miss with the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyril L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    446
    233
    76
    67
See reviews for
399
496
50
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
550 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

I come to the Seaview every year for the NECA golf outing. It has been consistently good over the past 25 years.
The property is very nice and the proximity to AC is a bonus. The sleeping rooms are nicely decorated and have a good working space / desk.
Internet is included.
The two golf courses are very nice.
The staff is always pleasant.
I will continue to come here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BAHuston3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Had a block of rooms for a family wedding. Stayed 2 nights. The hotel has older charm and my understanding is they are working on upgrades. It was very clean. Some times older is charming, some times it is just old. This place had a little of both. The staff was attentive. My only complaint was that I booked a larger room for the bride and her attendants to get ready in the day of the wedding. There were some plumbing issues with the room flooding and they had to be moved. They had no comparable rooms and no upgrades I was told, so they were sent to a smaller room. Very inconvenient for them to get ready. Upon check out, we were given a small credit (I thought it should have been more) and told the next come we come to remind them and they will see what they could do. That was disappointing. For that reason I gave a lower rating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gigi459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, NJ
Level Contributor
153 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here this past weekend while work was done at our house (South Jersey locals). I've passed the Seaview many times but never went inside until recently. From the first moment - until the last - we were very impressed with the staff, facilities and warmth of the place. Our two boys loved the indoor pool - heated water, complimentary towels & clean water. Also, breakfast (free for hotel kids) - was delicious!! The staff was very friendly & accommidating. We would definitely stay again & would recommend to visiting family in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelDudeAbides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack, New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I booked this hotel for my dad's birthday this past weekend. (Cinco De Mayo) I was about to book Borgata or one of the other casinos, but since my dad is turning 80, I thought the casinos might be too jammed with drunken 20 somethings. Although this property needs more upgrades for the future, they are trying their best to make sure the guests are happy. The staff is TOP NOTCH there with customer service! I booked a standard king room (which I think was really a queen bed) for them. The room wasn't so roomy, but cozy for one night to watch TV and relax. I tried upgrading them to the bigger king room, but the room was really musty smelling and in DESPERATE need of upgrading. We also went to the bar area, which was a bunch of older golfers having a drink. The female bartender there is a joy!! She even gave my dad a big hug for his birthday and was just so pleasant. BY FAR, the BEST mixologist EVER!! So if you are looking for a relaxing week or weekend to play some golf and relax (Elizabeth Arden Spa is right next door in the Marriott Villas), this is the place. The casinos are just a stones throw away if you REALLY need to get your GAMBLE on. Although this property is no loger owned by Marriott, their customer service is top notch!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emjay24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We are pleased to hear about your experience. Thank you for noticing our efforts in striving for greater quality customer service. As you probably noticed our lobby as well as some of our function space and public areas were renovated recently. We will continue to focus on adding value to your experience through enhancement of our service standards and look forward to celebrating another birthday with your family soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I recently lodged 3 nights for a convention. Everything about the resort is excellent if you like old world ambiance and hospitality - I do! ... Staff ( all, not just one) is especially well mannered and helpful without being overbearing. All the food we consumed was excellent. Bars are relax-full and inviting. Room was very comfortable. But!!!! - The soft shower water is annoying to me. If you do not know soft water feels greasy. Consequently for those of us who do not appreciate that quality taking a shower is like washing with oil!!!! Yuck!!!. You may like it - who knows?
Hotel would be flawless if it would "harden" the H20.

Room Tip: This is a large low rise property. Some rooms are a long walk from core.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonNicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your kind words in regards to our staff, food and beverage and guestrooms. I have forwarded your notes regarding the soft water to our Director of Engineering for follow up. We hope to welcome you back for a leisure trip in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Seaview Hotel brings back memories of the era of the Gatsby's and the upper class vacation spots. A large spacious Hotel with very friendly staff make this an ideal get-away spot for a weekend or a week. It has a well cared for Golf course, and outdoor as well as an indoor pool, Tennis and most of all for me very pleasant walking trails. It doesn't hurt to have the hotel about 5 miles from Atlantic City so that one can enjoy the glitz and casinos. After AC (whether win or lose) we came back to our escape from real life by unwinding at their beautiful dining room. Rooms were nicely done and clean, lobby was very attractive.

Room Tip: Go for the suites. Larger than many apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,236 reviews
13.7 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#6 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 11,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 6,149 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#18 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,918 reviews
13.3 mi away
The Flanders Hotel
The Flanders Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Property: Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 401 South New York Road, Galloway, NJ 08205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Otel, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing