We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Neil (the Manager) has Swag.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Certificate of Excellence
Wall Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Neil (the Manager) has Swag.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

With a minor issue in the room we were assigned, Neil walked down to the room and offered us an incredible upgrade. Neil took a very uncomfortable situation and handled it with poise and skill. Neil made the trip for us!

The staff are incredibly attentive. The room was a little dated but classy. The lobby is a great place to sit and enjoy a coffee or drink. The fitness center is excellent and even has water, headphones and fruit available. The treadmills are up to date and room is clean and well organized.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback and noticing the important details of our fitness center. We will continue to enhance our products and services to ensure a memorable experience for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    807
    599
    369
    124
    91
See reviews for
586
645
56
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunriver, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Seaview for this past weekend. What a charming resort set next to the water. It is a in a great location. The hotel has a good mix of that old classic ambience with modern day luxury. Every single staff member that I came in contact with was truly friendly...and genuinely hospitable! This is a must see resort! I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Seaview is perfect to get both golfing and the excitement of Atlantic City. Very family friendly. I usually stay at a casino- it was surprising how absolutely professional and informed all the staff was at Seaview.
There are things to do near Seaview:
Historic Smithville- shopping. A bit touristy.
Forsythe Wildlife refuge (Hiking and driving trails)
2 small Nearby museum = Noyes + Stockton College
Fun local restaraunt is Oyster Creek Inn. Only consistently good item is the lobster. The place is steeped in local history and charm. Eat over the water or on screened deck.

If you want to drink with the watermen (ie clammers, fishermen) who actually caught your dinner, Motts Creek Inn is a must do. Locals bar / pub on the water... drink specials daily + pub food menu. Go here for the charm, not the food. Ask staff at Seaview Hotel for directions. I love this place!


One downside at Seaview is the dining. Once a special treat, the food at Seaview is from a rather limited menu. Food is good, but gourmet meals or upscale dining simply not available. Most of my meals were eaten out of the hotel. What they offer on the menu is good, it is just a limited menu.

Room Tip: Let front desk know if you do not want to walk far... looooong hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DGeig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and the constructive feedback about your dining experience as it helps us grow on a regular basis. We will continue to focus on adding value to your experience through enhancement of our service standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phila
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I had tickets for a show in Atlantic city. Was a Sat. Night the casino rates where off the wall. Not really a casino person anyway started looking around. I loved this resort it was perfect ,great staff charming older hotel maintained beautifully very clean everyone was very friendly. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonnietravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I would truly recommend this hotel, had great experience from the moment we checked in until check out. If you are traveling in this area this is the place to stay. Also it is not far from Atlantic City.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, New York, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here for a conference, expected a run of the mill conference hotel. This place is old school cool with a great history and a beautiful facility. Rooms weren't "big", but ample size. Everyone was courteous and went out of their way to help.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are very happy to hear about your conference experience and look forward to having you back on a leisure trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I've stayed at the Seaview many times and my visits here are always wonderful. The Hotel is so relaxing and comfortable. The rooms are inviting along with the many amenities the Seaview has to offer....gym, spa, dining. I always enjoy my stay here and look forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katheen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,472 reviews
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13,335 reviews
6.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
6.9 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#17 of 52 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
13.7 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Property: Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 401 S New York Rd, Galloway, NJ 08205-9753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing