We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Galloway
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Seaview is perfect to get both golfing and the excitement of Atlantic City. Very family friendly. I usually stay at a casino- it was surprising how absolutely professional and informed all the staff was at Seaview.
There are things to do near Seaview:
Historic Smithville- shopping. A bit touristy.
Forsythe Wildlife refuge (Hiking and driving trails)
2 small Nearby museum = Noyes + Stockton College
Fun local restaraunt is Oyster Creek Inn. Only consistently good item is the lobster. The place is steeped in local history and charm. Eat over the water or on screened deck.

If you want to drink with the watermen (ie clammers, fishermen) who actually caught your dinner, Motts Creek Inn is a must do. Locals bar / pub on the water... drink specials daily + pub food menu. Go here for the charm, not the food. Ask staff at Seaview Hotel for directions. I love this place!


One downside at Seaview is the dining. Once a special treat, the food at Seaview is from a rather limited menu. Food is good, but gourmet meals or upscale dining simply not available. Most of my meals were eaten out of the hotel. What they offer on the menu is good, it is just a limited menu.

Room Tip: Let front desk know if you do not want to walk far... looooong hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGeig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and the constructive feedback about your dining experience as it helps us grow on a regular basis. We will continue to focus on adding value to your experience through enhancement of our service standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,074 - 2,080 of 2,682 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

I had tickets for a show in Atlantic city. Was a Sat. Night the casino rates where off the wall. Not really a casino person anyway started looking around. I loved this resort it was perfect ,great staff charming older hotel maintained beautifully very clean everyone was very friendly. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonnietravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I would truly recommend this hotel, had great experience from the moment we checked in until check out. If you are traveling in this area this is the place to stay. Also it is not far from Atlantic City.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here for a conference, expected a run of the mill conference hotel. This place is old school cool with a great history and a beautiful facility. Rooms weren't "big", but ample size. Everyone was courteous and went out of their way to help.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are very happy to hear about your conference experience and look forward to having you back on a leisure trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I've stayed at the Seaview many times and my visits here are always wonderful. The Hotel is so relaxing and comfortable. The rooms are inviting along with the many amenities the Seaview has to offer....gym, spa, dining. I always enjoy my stay here and look forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katheen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I met several staffers and associates, I found them all to be personable, helpful and gracious. The food was excellent, the beds very comfortable and the meeting places superb. We had a three day/night stay with meetings. I really believe that they treated better than anywhere else.

Room Tip: I stayed on the third floor and it was great, no complaints whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UndeservedMercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Hotel is a Historic building that reminds you of Victorian days. Had stayed after our Daughters wedding had a Great Brunch. The staff was friendly and professional. We enjoyed the front lobby for a relaxing conversation and photographs, of our friends and new family members.
We arrived by car and chose to self park. There was ample parking and had no fears walking to the car to retrieve items in the well light parking lot.

Room Tip: A eastern facing room provides a view of the sunrise and a view of the lynx and Absecon bay very nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed such a wonderful weekend. We truly take pride in trying to make every event a memorable experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,058 reviews
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
3.1 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
2.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 401 S New York Rd, Galloway, NJ 08205-9753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range: $121 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and Orbitz so you can book your Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing