We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Place / Nice Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Island, New York, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place / Nice Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here for a conference, expected a run of the mill conference hotel. This place is old school cool with a great history and a beautiful facility. Rooms weren't "big", but ample size. Everyone was courteous and went out of their way to help.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are very happy to hear about your conference experience and look forward to having you back on a leisure trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    807
    599
    369
    124
    91
See reviews for
586
645
56
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I've stayed at the Seaview many times and my visits here are always wonderful. The Hotel is so relaxing and comfortable. The rooms are inviting along with the many amenities the Seaview has to offer....gym, spa, dining. I always enjoy my stay here and look forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katheen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I met several staffers and associates, I found them all to be personable, helpful and gracious. The food was excellent, the beds very comfortable and the meeting places superb. We had a three day/night stay with meetings. I really believe that they treated better than anywhere else.

Room Tip: I stayed on the third floor and it was great, no complaints whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UndeservedMercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammonton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Hotel is a Historic building that reminds you of Victorian days. Had stayed after our Daughters wedding had a Great Brunch. The staff was friendly and professional. We enjoyed the front lobby for a relaxing conversation and photographs, of our friends and new family members.
We arrived by car and chose to self park. There was ample parking and had no fears walking to the car to retrieve items in the well light parking lot.

Room Tip: A eastern facing room provides a view of the sunrise and a view of the lynx and Absecon bay very nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed such a wonderful weekend. We truly take pride in trying to make every event a memorable experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed at the Seaview for 3 nights in January, was there for a conference. It was wonderful! It has that old hotel charm but with plenty of modern amenities. About 30 minutes from Atlantic City, this property is not easy to reach from major airports, it was about an hours drive from Philadelphia - but it is a wonderful getaway. My room was spacious, with a very comfortable king size bed. The large bathroom was clean, although my shower gel dispenser on the wall did not work properly. The public spaces are classic and comfortable. Our meals were included with our writer's conference fees and the Seaview did a wonderful job of catering - breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets were all tasty with delicious vegetarian options as well. The staff was very accommodating - upon arrival I discovered my first floor room had a window that did not lock. As a woman travelling alone I was not comfortable with that situation and they moved me to another room immediately. Great weekend at a beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bestfriendtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed here this past weekend for my best friend's wedding. The room was way larger than I would have ever expected for the price, clean, and beautifully decorated / arranged. To be honest, the bed was comfortable but I didn't spend much time there......the staff (Dan & Mike) were so incredibly accommodating. A few us wanted to continue hanging out after the wedding reception ended and Dan and Mike were so friendly and so kind. They DEFINITELY made our nights!! I would easily come back here - although I'm sure it's a bit pricier during the vacation months, it is 100% worth every penny. A gorgeous building, BEYOND friendly staff, and comfortable, beautiful rooms - what more could you want?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MB G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night. We enjoyed the bars inside and was mostly filled with old golfers. Seemed like a very quiet hotel.

The check in process was obviously painless since it was pretty empty (early spring). The overall impression of the inside when you walk in is "old".

The rooms were basic rooms with no mini-fridge, renovation to the rooms seem to have been done a decade ago.

My guess is the only reason people would want to stay at this hotel is for the golf.

This was an average property, good for golfers, average for other people.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your kind words in regards to our staff, golf, and bars. As you probably noticed our lobby as well as some our function space and public areas were renovated less than a year ago. Our plan is to complete additional phases of renovation each year in the off season months. We'd love to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,472 reviews
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#6 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13,339 reviews
6.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
6.9 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#17 of 52 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
13.7 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Property: Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 401 S New York Rd, Galloway, NJ 08205-9753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing