We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st class hoter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed here two months ago for a wedding and decided to come back this past weekend for a getaway. The first time i stayed for the wedding we had the best time we ever had at a wedding. The head banquet guy i believe his name was John or jim was on top of everything and made sure the bride and groom had a great time. the rooms were a little dated but were clean. house keepers were friendly. the valet guy steve was on top of his game. he attended me when i checked in and also when i checked out. it seemed like he was there all the time. he even remembered me when i came back this time. asking me if i had a good time at the wedding. i replied thats why im back. I had a nice conversation with pam at the bar. and steve the other bartender was entertaining. Hats off to whoever teaches costumer service at this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments and more importantly for being a loyal guest. I am very pleased to hear that you had yet another great stay with us. We truly appreciate you taking the time to recognize some of our wonderful staff and have shared your kind words. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,623)
There are newer reviews for Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,036 - 2,042 of 2,623 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

My 2 daughters and I stayed at this property on 1/26/13 after attending a concert at Boardwalk Hall. We were looking for hotel that would be more economical than the casinos. Based on the reviews on Trip Advisor, and the price ($105/night) we selected Seaview. The hotel and the grounds are immaculate (I can only imagine how beautiful it would be in the Spring and Summer), the staff (and there are many) were all courteous and very helpful. Our room was very clean and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. We didn't use the dining room for dinner or breakfast but it looked very nice. We did take advantage of the free coffee/tea in the lobby, though. The valet parking is $12.00/night though if you park your own car, parking is free. Overall, a pleasant stay. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area and and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The price on Expedia was $10.00/night less than Dolce's website.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelbel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I've stayed at the Seaview several times in the past 10 years as part of a large craft convention and it was one of our favorite locations. We still talk about how comfortable the beds are!
My husband and I stayed there last night after a concert in Atlantic City. The price was much more reasonable than staying in town and the hotel had a quieter atmosphere.
It's a historic location but it has been well maintained.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

We are happy to hear about your experience and thank you for being a returning guest. We hope to see you many times again in the future and have an opportunity to showcase our golf and spa services to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My stay at the Seaview for a poetry conference was just about perfect, and the venue was a big part of that. Staff was unfailingly friendly and helpful (but not overbearing), the view and ambience was lovely and relaxing, the room and bed was comfy and clean, the food was always scrumptious despite being for 200+ people, and the hotel even managed to host a bunch of cheerleaders alongside our poetry folks without any friction at all! If one wants "action," there on the horizon are the lit-up towers of A.C., and if one wants quiet, Brigantine is just a short drive away.

Room Tip: I'd talk to the desk about a room, they're very helpful. You can't see the bay from the...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenfren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

It's about 20 minutes from atlantic city, very nice place. The service was extraordinary! They helped us to find things to do in the area, and gave us coupons to comedy show in AC. The place itself contains lots of things to do: a warm swimming pool, a gym, a ping pong table, an air hockey, two pool tables, and more fun stuff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidFirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on a winter Saturday night. The staff is very friendly and check in was fast. The room we reserved was a junior suite, but it was still not bigger than a regular room at a large AC hotel. Unfortunately the flat screen tv in the room did not have any HD channels, but we did have a fun night watching the football game in the bar/restaurant. The bathrooms need to be updated, as the shower knobs were leaking, and the bathtub chrome on the faucets were worn. Also there was mold inside the shower on the grout.
We did like the quietness and lack of crowds at this hotel and had fun in the game room practicing pool and ping pong. We enjoyed the fitness center as well. The free coffee in the lobby in the morning was a nice addition.

Room Tip: Reserve a jr suite or above, as the rooms are small.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AskmelanieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your kind words in regards to our staff, lounge and game room. As you probably noticed our lobby as well as some our function space and public areas were renovated less than a year ago. Our plan is to complete additional phases of renovation each year in the off season months. We’d love to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Room, Cleanliness, Comfortable Bed....A
Valet, Staff, Front Desk....A
Food........A
Pool and Fitness Room........A
Value for money "A+++++
Oh let's not forget Golf!
The close proximity to The lovely and quaint town of Smithville and to Atlantic City makes this hotel worth every bit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boopie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful report card, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,320 reviews
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,870 reviews
6.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,130 reviews
5.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#8 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,397 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 401 S New York Rd, Galloway, NJ 08205-9753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range: $126 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing