We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charm of yesterday with modern admenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed for more then 3 weeks due to Hurricane Sandy destorying my home. I was very happy with my stay. The rooms were done well, the staff were friendly and most important I slept really well. They have an indoor pool which I used. It is a big indoor pool. The kind that you can do laps in if thats your thing. I also used the exercise room and found it to be well appointed. They also have a game room and my teenagers enjoyed that area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wonderfullywarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

We are pleased to hear about your experience during a difficult time. Thank you for noticing our efforts in striving for greater quality. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and very much appreciate your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,619)
There are newer reviews for Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,041 - 2,047 of 2,619 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Here on business. Nice hotel. Clean and spacious. Flying in and out of AC weekly for a while now. Lots of reviews to write. Hotel is on golf course, staff good, room clean, beds a little too firm for me. Bathroom average. Not far from the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyerRBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at the Seaview for one week and had a wonderful time. The guest services staff, housekeeping and dining room staff were gracious, effieicient and accommodating. We really enjoyed the Sunday Champagne brunch. It featured fabulous service, good food and wonderful entertainment. Our pianist was RICK MATHER. He played a wonderful selection of time-honored tunes...and he really made our brunch experience very special. Highly recommend for a day, weekend or full week stay...and don't miss the fabulous live brunch w/ Rick @ piano.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My family and I first visited seaview over 30 years ago for their famous Friday night seafood buffet. When my husband and I came back to celebrate our anniversary, I was afraid the resort would look tired and worn. Much to my surprise and happiness, the resort is every bit as nice as it used to be. Food, amenities, service, decor etc were exemplary. It is even better with the addition of the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa which is adjacent to the property with complimentary shuttle service. Will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

If you are looking for the fun of Atlantic City, but need some peace and quiet-this is the place.
Just a short 15 minute drive from the casinos is an elegant, country club resort with friendly service, great food and excellent accomodations. Check-in was fast with complimentary coffee in the lobby and lots of comfy couches to relax in. Freshly updated, nice size rooms with the most comfortable beds and flat screen tv's. We had the best night's sleep. This hotel is immaculate and has so much to offer-two great golf courses, tennis, a game room, indoor and outdoor swimming pools-all in top condition. Great for families, friends, romantic couples and special occasions. The incredibly accomodating and friendly staff make this hotel my #1 choice and the winner at the shore!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were privileged to visit the Stockton Seaview Resort one week before Hurricane Sandy slammed into the Jersey Shore. They handled our conference group of 200+ very well, with delightful catering menus and great customer service.

My room was on the ground floor and was gorgeous! My first evening, the lobby bartender recommended I try a wine tasting on the adjacent patio. What a delight! I enjoyed good wines both nights of my visit, well-complementing my dinners.

Our only glitch was with pricing. We were not informed of the daily resort fee/tax and neglected to include that in our company check to the resort. Additionally, one in our group was charged $50 for parking, when none of us had a car there. The hotel staff were wonderful in helping me to reconcile our expenses, even after everyone had checked out. This service following check-out is the icing on a beautiful cake. I recommend this resort and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saturngrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very happy to hear about your experience and look forward to having you back on a leisure trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I can't say enough about this resort the rooms and grounds amazing. The staff wonderful the amenities outstanding. I recommend you go no question you won't be disappointed.
The restaurants the loung even the shops are fair priced and the quality A 1 .

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelswill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
18,270 reviews
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,868 reviews
6.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,130 reviews
5.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#8 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,397 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 401 S New York Rd, Galloway, NJ 08205-9753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range: $126 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing