We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect get away weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Certificate of Excellence
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Perfect get away weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The golf course was in great shape, the staff was very friendly and the property is charming and large enough to be interesting but small enough to be intimate. An easy overnight from the Phila suburbs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    460
    241
    78
    67
See reviews for
409
511
50
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Seaview Resort is known for quiet elegance and gracious hospitality. I have stayed here on several occasions and always receive a warm, cheerful welcome. It is a quiet oasis where one can truly relax – a short ride from Atlantic City airport and a 20 minute ride to casino hotels if you want to gamble, catch a show, or dine in style.

Golfers love the two 18-hole championship golf courses. They also offer a full service Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa, an on-site fitness center, and two indoor and outdoor pools.

The bedrooms are spacious with all the amenities one would expect. This hotel has a pub restaurant, bar, and a stylish dining room where you can enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet that includes omelets cooked to order.

Seaview is a grand old hotel that is surrounded by beauty. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: I use this hotel for business trips. The rates are very competitive and service is awesome. Check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to learn that you had yet another memorable visit at your home away from home. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Large room, although oddly shape.
Bed comfortable and soft.
Room with a view of pool, was quiet.

Carpet old and dusty.
Housekeeping is something to be desire... a used floss was left in the hallway for several days, but the actual room was clean and comfortable.

Front desk as well as valet staff were superb.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

First let me start off by saying this is a beautiful hotel. However, beauty fades.
Our room was comfy & cozy, but the bathroom was disgusting! Hair on the doorframe & ceiling, tiles in shower are in need of a thorough scrub, the hinge on door is rusty & squeaks loudly, rust at the base of toilet was an eyesore & there's a ton of rust on the towel rack inside the shower.
This property has the potential to be 5 star with a good renovation; beyond the outer appearance.
All in all, not a horrible stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Only1Chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We appreciate your feedback. As you probably noticed our lobby, as well as some our function space and public areas, were renovated less than a year ago. Our plan is to complete additional phases of renovation each year in the off season months. We’d love to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We can not say enough good things about the whole Wedding experience provided by the Seaview Resort. From the moment we toured the facility, until we headed home after the spectacular ceremony on the Oval lawn and the wonderful reception in the Presidential room, everything went perfect. The entire Seaview staff was exceptional. The rooms were comfortable and the food, on a scale of one to ten, was an eleven. We almost wish we had two daughters and could go through the experience of another wedding at the Resort. Superb.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We went with another couple, we were all greeted warmly as they opened the door for us. The hotel is lovely and clean and just LOVELY. The room is clean and quaint and the bed is extremelly comfortable. There is coffee and tea in the lobby and they even went to get skim milk for me. We enjoyed the buffet and later on had a drink at the bar. What a wonderful day; so glad we didn't stay directly in Atlantic City; this is a much better alternative if you are going anywhere near the boardwalk, it's close enough but far enough to give you that quaint warm feeling. Golf was great too. The day we left there was a hurricane evacuation and the staff was still professional, warm, and helpful! I know they wanted to get home to their families but they stayed until everyone was out.! Bravo! Seaview. We will be returning.

Room Tip: I didn't have any special room or anything, but it was wonderful and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basking ridge, new jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Visited the Seaview for an overnight as we had a charity walk-a thon early Saturday morning and it was close to Margate. We have stayed at the Seaview over the last 40 years and have seen many changes. From the days it was a private club to the Marriott days and now to the Dolce ownership. We arrived late in the evening to throngs of students visiting for a Travel and Tourism seminar. Carly checked us in and was extremely pleasant-we requested a quiet room which she assured us our room would be -far down at the end of the hall (room 233) the bed was the absolute most uncomfortable mattress I have ever slept in-very old and sagging. The room faced the busy road and was noisy all night. We had to request bathrobes and washtowels. It appeared as if noone had slept or checked the room in months as 2 lightbulbs were burned out.
We had a sandwich and soup in the pub and the service was good--- however we had to request our 20 dollar resort credit 3 times from the front desk--I am still waiting for an email of my final bill as the computers were on the blink and we had to arrive at our event by 9 am. We live in a town with another Dolce propery and it is a much better facility ---professionally, as well as details. Dolce has had sometime to reapir the glitches as I reviewed this resort before over 18 months ago---they still have a long way to go. BTW our mattress issue is isolated as we have stayed at this property and the mattresses we have had in the past were new---we were give a sub par room.

Room Tip: Make sure you get an updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for not living up to your expectation. We will continue to improve upon our product and service to provide a better experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,262 reviews
13.7 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#6 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 11,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 6,223 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#18 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,933 reviews
13.3 mi away
The Flanders Hotel
The Flanders Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Property: Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 401 S New York Rd, Galloway, NJ 08205-9753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, getaroom.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing