We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer service wins everytime!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Certificate of Excellence
Biloxi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Customer service wins everytime!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I have to admit that our stay started out "rough" due to to room issues...Dennis in guest services did everything possible to help make my husband and I comfortable. The hotel is old so there are obvious issues but the customer service we received made all the difference!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Capano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    640
    394
    137
    94
See reviews for
634
680
60
368
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I took advantage of a last minute getaway promotion, so our room was 30% off. Chose this hotel because it is 30 minutes away from Ocean City NJ. I promised my daughter a trip to OC for the rides & boardwalk. But staying here allowed us a more affordable hotel and we also avoided the trashy wore out beach hotels.

The outdoor pool & hot tub was still open which were both very clean. This is an old resort, so parts of the building appears to be outdated, and some parts of the room had a bit of wear & tear. (Desk chair was old & beat up looking. And the bathroom was older) But it was all very serviceable, and very clean. The beds were really comfortable ! And the free WIFI was nice. We ordered room service which was prompt (30 min) and yummy. Service was friendly and helpful. We will be back again.

Room Tip: If you are on the 4th floor some of the rooms have a balcony that overlook the pool. which is nice t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kristin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMV
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

I had never heard of this hotel & was here for a friends wedding. I fell in love. It takes me back to the time that Dirty DancIng was set in. I love it and will be returning this summer!! The staff was great and so was the food!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaLaBoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We're so glad you had a great time! We have gorgeous venues for weddings year round and we are so thrilled you got to experience the romance of Seaview! Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

The Seaview is a classic New Jersey beach hotel. Large with all amenities. Pool, tennis beaches, two terrific golf courses. The food was excellent and the service even better. Every employee we met was pleasant and welcoming. The Dolce appears to be in the process of refurbing the large and comfortable rooms and when done, this will be a five!

Room Tip: I thought the suite was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Services_7688, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly pass along the kudos to our chef and the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmdel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

This hotel had character. It took about 5 minutes just to walk to the room from the lobby. It felt like a never-ending hallway, and a spooky one at that. It felt like something out of a movie. I kept waiting for someone to jump out at me. If you look up at the doors that lead to the attic (the stairs that pull down) it looked like claw marks, and there was a light on up there at night. The whole place just gave me the chills. Other than that, the room was spacious, but a little out dated. They recently converted some room into dorm rooms for college kids in the hospitality program. So, that may effect your stay? Being so close to Atlantic City, next time, I would stay at one of the casinos.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stasiacakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenafly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

WE stayed at this hotel for five nights end of August beginning of September 2012. We originally booked two nights due to a wedding we were attending at this hotel, but decided to spend a few night before and after to visit the beaches and some friends in the area. The breakfast buffet was wonderful reasonable priced and kids free. The seafood buffet on Friday night was also great. The only complaint was that dining room was not open for dinner any evenings. The pool area on Sunday afternoon was really great live music, barbecue and clean. The staff was so personable and hotel was booked to capacity at least one or two of the nights. My daughter, her husband my two grand children had adjoining room. Theirs was an junior suite and mine was king deluxe. Their room had one and a half baths and a wet bar. The location was close to Atlantic City, Ventner, less then 1/2 hour to Ocean City which was a great family beach. We also drove to Cape May from there one of the days. The location was perfect. There are other good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Read my reveiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marge D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We didn't come to the hotel because of golf, we chose it because it's relatively close proximity (compared to where we lived) to south shores locations between Atlantic City and Cape May. The hotel is nice with reasonable prices. Thought the room can be small depending on your luck. Excellent breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
5.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,606 reviews
5.1 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,093 reviews
6.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#2 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
6.3 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club

Property: Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 401 S New York Rd, Galloway, NJ 08205-9753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview, a Dolce Hotel Galloway
Seaview a Dolce Resort
Marriott Galloway Township
Galloway Township Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing