We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay here, very dishonest!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't stay here, very dishonest!”
Reviewed August 4, 2010

My family and I were supposed to stay here in July for a reunion. They called to say the hotel was supposedly under renovation (it was not) then changed their excuse to they were overbooked. Our whole family had to find another hotel, The Fairfield by Marriott and change our reservations. We were extremely happy at the Fairfield. Some family members were still charged on their credit cards even after cancelling! The managers are very rude on the phone! Totally dishonest, trust me don't take a chance here they are bad news!!!! Their loss as they lost our business from quite a few families for good!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank honda2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    87
    51
    31
    52
See reviews for
102
132
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Clean, quiet, good location, the only problem we had was with the key cards, we had to change them 3 times. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saidben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2010

I stayed with my wife and 2 kids. We had stayed at the Millville, NJ location last summer. The other location had a larger selection of breakfast foods and just little things such as cookies in the lobby and free apples every day. The Absecon location was pitiful. The beakfast was lame, very thin strips of bacon and nasty omeletts. They ran out of food within an hour and they did not have a booster seat for my 2 yr old son. They had a 12 yr old child at times running the front desk. When I was interested in staying another night, they would not price match any of the other hotels in the area. Average price per night at other hotels in this area were $45. This hotel was $99. I have to say however the rooms were nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2010

Stayed here for an overnight trip to Atlantic City. Wanted a nice place and had stayed at another Country Inns & Suites before. Got a rate of $62 for a Saturday holiday weekend night! Arrived 1/2 hour before check-in time and were able to get right in. Room was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean and had a large jetted tub plus a four head shower setting in addition to the standard overhead shower. Room had a small kitchen area with sink, microwave, fridge, coffee maker. Would definetely stay here again!

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kewbrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2009

I made a reservation to attend a concert in Atlantic City 48 hours before my expected arrival. The very next I found out the concert was cancelled due to the performer's illness. I was told ther was no managher on duty and told to call back teh next day. The next day the manager is stillnot available but I am told he was informed of my situation and my request was denied, thus despite my calling 24 hours before my arrival to cancle becuz of reasons beyond my control I was denied a refund. Is this hotel desperate for money?

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2CDaWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2009

Stayed at this hotel for one night in August after a comedy show at the Borgata. This hotel is quite close to the Boardwalk and very affordable. Based on other reviews, we decided to try it out and weren't disappointed. The front desk was very friendly and our room was HUGE. The king suite with separate sitting area and kitchenette might be bigger than some studio apartments in the city. Great deal! Also, the bathroom has a jacuzzi/hot tub--which was a nice surprise. Don't miss out on breakfast the next morning because it is actually quite good. Its a bigger spread than most places. For the price, this place is nice.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2009

The Pros: The price is miles less than staying at anything in AC but more expensive than most of discount hotels in the nearby area.
The Queen Bed Suite is a pretty good size for a family of four for one or two nights and is definitely bigger than your average 300-350 square foot hotel room.
The location of being close to AC or OC and the GS Parkway is very nice.

The Cons: Check in was super slow with about a 10-15 minute wait with no one at the FD since it was a slow Wednesday night and only one person was working so they were being asked to do everything.
The whirlpool tub area in the room had mold with a capital 'M". And the fixtures in the bathroom are super cheap and very soon will have to be replaced as I'm sure there will be shower curtains and towel holders crashing in all the bathrooms.
The egg discs at breakfast are probably being sent to Vancouver for the 2010 Olympic Curling Event.

All in all the Country Inn is a mixed bag. The price is right but with that corners are definitely being cut.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lefty33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
0.3 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
8.0 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
Address: 100 W White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205-9435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Absecon
Country Inn & Suites Absecon Hotel Absecon
Country Inn Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing