We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional hotel! Great value! Highly recommended!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional hotel! Great value! Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2009

I absolutley loved the comfort and value of this hotel! The rooms were a nice size, very well furnished, with a mini kitchen area. The bathroom had a two person jacuzzi and 4 showerheads for your body. There was a sofa, nice office desk and chair, free in-room wifi and big screen tv. The bed was very comfortable, although I found the pillow to be a bit puffy for my taste, but thats ok, considering everthing else was great. The hotel was very neat and clean and the staff was pleasant. I made use of the indoor heated pool and spa (which wasn't boiling hot....that I liked!). I took a look at the gym and there were two treadmills, a bike and a tv. Everything was new and top of the line! The breakfast buffet was excellent with bacon, sausage, eggs, make your own waffles, cereals, breads, coffee, juices, etc! I didn't expect such a banquet! I would stay there again in a heartbeat and definitley plan to the next time I need to go to the area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CassieDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    86
    50
    30
    51
See reviews for
101
130
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

We were 2 adults + 2 teenagers at this hotel at the end of June. As Atlantic city was overpriced, we have decided to stay there. It's at ± 10 miles to Atlancic city thru a direct highway (# 30 - ± 15 minutes to go to Atlantic city - parking near beach: $5 to $10 per day). We had a large room like a junior suite (2 beds + living room with 1 sofa bed + fridge / microwave) and a large jacuzzi in the bathroom. The room was perfect and large enough for 4 persons. Hotel: a good Country Inn (no frill hotel!) with superior rooms. Pools: nice indoor pool. Breakfast: included, it's a mix of hot items (eggs, sausages, waffles) and the usual continental (toast, muffin, bagels...). At 4 persons it's always nice to have the breakfast included; it save a lot of money!
No restaurant at walking distance except a Dennis; but really not a fun place to walk (hotel is on a large boulevard who is not not walking friendly).
Front desk: know well the area and they were nice.
Best hotel in Absecon area I think; other area hotels were mainly motel style.
In resume: really good for the price I paid!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alainl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2009

This could have been nice. The staff was wonderful. The room, however, was worn out. Pillows were mushy and uncomfortable, the faucet in the shower and sink were loose. In one room, the shower handle came off. With a little work, this could be a hidden gem, but not as it is now.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaysguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2008

This hotel just opened Sept 2008. It is still clean. All furnishings are new. Bed and its linens were perfect. Staff was friendly and responsive. Although there were no photos on the website I booked the room based on another trip adviser's review and her photos and I was not disappointed.
Location was great, immediately off the Garden State Parkway. Room was a suite as described. The whirlpool tub was better than described.
The buffet breakfast was more than adequate. I've had better in other chains but the room more than made up for the lack of breakfast variety. And I can understand, seeing that it is brand new the staff may not know how much and what kinds of food to stock.
The hotel website said the business center was closed but it was open for computer use (no fax or copier) but staff would have mad a copy if asked.
We didn't use the indoor pool but it was open and clean. Best of all were the rates !! We stayed on a Fri and Sat night for under $60 each night using our AAA .
This hotel is definitely worth its above average rating for the price!

  • Liked — the value for the price
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lormar53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2008

my wife and i went to see a concet in Atlatic city over a weekend and wanted to make a weekend out of it and could not afford the casino's prices so we perfer to stay at country inn's casue they always have nice hotels and put together well with good staff. well when looking at the price for a weekend there was well cheep for the weekend it wad $144.00 so you could not pass that up. so we booked online and made the drive down. now we got in late on a friday night and was not impresed by the lobby the fireplace that normaly is running was not and the no cookies that are normaly there at all outher locations.

so we check in and go to our room. we got a king bed with a living area. the bathrooms was nice with a big jet tub a plus. there was a LCD tv in the room and a nice king bed. now i understand they just opend in september but here are some issues that i had. one 2 of the lights in the room did not work there where light switched that did nothing and Walls that where paper thin and could hear the TV next door and also the couple doing there thing on the outher. now since we realy only slept in the room we did not use the pool or the breakfest in the morning.

this hotel is not what i expected from a country inn and suites but will go back again since when i go to AC i just need a place to sleep.

  • Liked — The Jet Tub
  • Disliked — paper thin Walls
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DisneyRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2008

Located just a few miles from Atlantic City, the brand new (opened in September 2008) Country Inn & Suites is a clean, comfortable and most welcome addition to the White Horse Turnpike/route 40.

I booked a stay after finding Country Inn & Suites was a new property with an indoor pool. Unfortunately I could not complete the booking online because the type of beds was not clear. I called the toll free number and both king and double bedded queen rooms were available. Other room types include sofa beds, in room spa tubs, and full kitchens.

We paid just over $60 with taxes for a Sunday night stay.
The room included a sleeping area, an area with sofa, armchair and desk, and kitchenette with microwave, small fridge and sink. The bathroom had a large whirlpool tub. We had a problem with the key card and it was fixed promptly. Finishes and decor were similar to a Holiday Inn Express or a Hampton Inn.

Other features of this property include a small "lending library" so you can borrow a book and a nice indoor pool and spa. The business center and fitness center were not open during our stay and this was clearly noted on the website when reviewing information about the property.

Continental breakfast was just fine with an attractive seating area, cereals, waffles, bagels, juices and coffee. If you are looking for a larger breakfast try the Phoenix Diner just down the road.

The hotel is located just off exit 40 of the Garden State Parkway and although we could see the traffic from our room we did not hear any noise. Atlantic City is an easy ride down Route 40. Although it is just a few miles, with the lights on Route 40 and the parking decks at the casinos, consider budgeting about 20-30 minutes for the door to door trip from this property.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank girldetective083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
0.3 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
1.0 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
8.5 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
Address: 100 W White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205-9435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Absecon
Country Inn & Suites Absecon Hotel Absecon
Country Inn Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing