We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Quality Room at a Convenient Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Somerset, United States
1 review
“Quality Room at a Convenient Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Best value for the quality and size of the room. One of the best complimentary hot and cold breakfast anywhere. The breakfast included cereal, waffles, sausage, eggs, bagels, milk, coffee, and orange juice. The amenities are great for family travel, including an indoor pool and fitness center.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    79
    44
    24
    33
See reviews for
87
106
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Absecon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel is very clean and the staff is very nice. The rooms are HUGE. Its a very nice hotel to stay in. I will definitely be returning. My boyfriend had the breakfast in the morning and said all the food was delicious. The bathrooms are nice and clean. The suites have a huge Jacuzzi in the room and the regular rooms have Jacuzzi tubs in the bathroom. Very nice place.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This facility is a very reasonable and well kept one. We have stayed here multiple times on trips to the shore, and we always enjoy it. The whirlpool tub in the room is so much fun, the breakfast is nice, and the staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Laurel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Very comfortable beds, great whirlpool tub. Mini kitchen with lots of cabinets to store items .Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to Atlantic City and great food. You can even open the windows for fresh air too. Would stay a 3rd time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank dorothyt700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Good location for a more affordable option but nothing special about this hotel. The carpet was dirty but overall the hotel was ok. If you are looking for a place with reasonable (about 15min) driving distance to the boardwalk, it's not a bad option.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Samina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtsville, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

checked in early thanks to front desk clerk syed.my room on the second floor was very clean and comfortable.this was my second time staying here and it was awesome as usual.the breakfast in the moring seemed good i only grabbed a bagel before i left.if you want a family friendly,clean,affordable hotel then this is for you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a king suite with kitchenette for three days on a short family vacation. The room was clean and spacious. Even the sofa bed was comfortable. The Jacuzzi tub was also nice! My only two issues with the room were that even though it was a non smoking room, you could tell someone had been smoking, and there were absolutely no kitchen items in the kitchenette. It's just the kitchen so remember to bring your own stuff.

The housekeeping staff and management were great and went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. The pool is nice, although guests don't follow posted rules and not much monitoring is done. The hotel breakfast was better than most hotels and had a good variety. Definitely worth the restaurant $avings. The hotel itself was clean, updated, and quiet.

20 minute drive to AC beach was not bad. Overall, a nice place to stay and a great value.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
0.3 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
Address: 100 White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Absecon
Country Inn & Suites Absecon Hotel Absecon
Country Inn Absecon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing