We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
136
119
73
46
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
119
73
46
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhirlpool tubmultiple shower headsthe garden state parkwayatlantic cityfree breakfasthot breakfastmake your own waffleswhite horse pikeminute driveindoor poolbusiness centertwo queen bedsfront desk managercoffee makercasino hotelsmicrowaveac
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 460 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while in the area for a show. Upon check-in we waited approximately 10 minutes before an employee came down to check us in. We rang the bell two times, and finally we called the hotel to get checked in. We asked not to be put next to the elevator, and was given a room right next to the elevator. The walls are very thin, and you can hear everything through the walls. We had to move rooms in the early morning due to the noise disturbance. Overall, the hotel is clean, bathtub is very nice but the customer service isn't the best. I did get a discount on the room, but feel that with all the issues that we had the discount wasn't the greatest. I was a bit disappointed with the service and only saw 2 employees the entire time we were at the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmberLynn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

We stayed here at the last minute (2 nights) and was shocked on how nice this property is. Luxury tubs & showers (with 6 heads) in our room, lovely furnishings and a very comfortable bed. We overslept and missed the breakfast because the bed was so comfortable. I will stay here again when we visit Atlantic City. We usually stay at a casino hotel, but we tried something different this time and we really are happy we did. Our room was super clean, front desk was very friendly, and everything was wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stethebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2010

We checked in around 11pm and we were greeted by a great guest relations agent. We informed him that we were going to be checking out around 445am that next morning. He said he would have a fresh pot of coffee for us. Room was super clean, and I very picky! Great pillows and super super clean shower. 445am came quick and we were pleasantly greeted by the same gentleman who check us in. Like promised a fresh pot just for us. Also we never been to ACY (Atlantic City Airport) he printed out directions without even having us asking for them. Amazing Guest Service! Great New Hotel = A Must Stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Visiting family in the area and doing some Christmas shopping at Smithville and Cape May we wanted a close location to Smithville. I almost stayed at the Seaview Marriot, I was going to spend a little extra there as the rooms in Smithville at the barn were too much out of my price range for a one night stay. The Country Inn and Suites had good reviews and for a 2 1/2 star rating it was really nice. The room was spacious, it had a sink, and microwave we did not need, but took advantage of the small fridge. Everything was clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a large jacuzzi tub that my kids enjoyed in the morning even though they didn't need a bath that day and I didn't feel like it was gross to let them in it. The hotel is about two years old and they serve some eggs, sausage, bagels, toast and have a waffle maker for breakfast. The staff was friendly and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stopandsmelltheroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights - the room was clean and much larger than I anticpiated. There was a variety of choices for breakfast - from hot waffles to cold cereal. Coffee was always available. The staff was friendly. The hotel was less than 7 miles from the board walk and Atlantic City. Restaurants and shopping only a short distance away. Computer available in the "Business Center".

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notaworldtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews