We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“What more could you want” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relax Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relax Inn
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What more could you want”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Our room was clean. Check in went quickly. There were plenty of towels/toiletries/etc. Would have preferred if A/C and fridge was on when we arrived instead of having to turn it on ourselves. The beds were comfortable. We had a wedding in the area and it was perfect for an inexpensive night away from the kids. No complaints here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ecfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    23
    10
    14
    23
See reviews for
13
57
12
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Slam Dunk! The front desk guy was awesome, we got an upgrade to the jucuzzi room one night was just $75. The room was super clean and new. AC and fridge weren't on the window was open to allow fresh air in. AC kicked in immediately and is running quiet and the open window was a plus, lots of fresh air flowing. Smells nice, bathroom super lean with lots of toiletries, includes a reg sized toothpaste filled tooth brush, shave cream and shower cap, along with the reg stuff. Very thoughtful. My new best kept secret for my Atlantic City visits!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bmoreprettygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

After prepaying four days in advance, we found our room at 3:00 on a hot day in August with all appliances unplugged (air conditioner, refrigerator, lamps, etc.). Internet never connected and the office was little help. Gap in the door did not help keep the noisy air conditioning unit from keeping us awake all night long.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateauguay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Great price. Rooms are clean, nice and comfortable. 15 minutes to Atlantic City beach. Well situated. Close to highway 30, highway 40 and immediate access to the Garden State Parkway (1000 feet). Next time I am in the area I know were I will stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Comish777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great place to stay and found it very relaxing! I would stay there everytime I go to Atlantic city. Staff was super friendly and they overbooked, but made it up to my boyfriend and I with a jacuzzi room for the same price as a regular room. They definitely made our vacation more enjoyable and we will stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjh5347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manorville, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Situated right off the Garden State and one block in from the main road (White Horse Pkwy), this clean, quiet motel was exactly what we were looking for. Exactly 10 minutes away from the casinos - a quick and easy drive. The Relax Inn is a GREAT value, and the best part for us is that it allows small pets, so we were able to bring our dog with us. One thing I MUST mention is that this motel has one of the very best managers I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with - his name is Jay. He was extremely accommodating to various questions and needs that we had before the trip. Not only did he promptly return all our phone calls, but there was one occasion where I actually called but didn't leave a message, and he STILL called our number back.... not knowing who it was but just knowing that a phone call came in that he couldn't personally answer. Managers at 5-Star hotels don't even do that! People like that REALLY care about their guests... and Jay is one of the best in that regard. Fantastic customer service. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick_Traveler_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Wife an i stay at the relax inn for one day only. Big Room good ac tv with cable. Over all a clean place to rest and wash. The only issue i had was the smell that went way after turning ac on for a bit and the wifi signal Kept dropping. Will come back and Will recomend it good for copules.
The property is about a 10 minute drive to Atlantic city.

Room Tip: Shops and flea markets are nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ofnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
0.4 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Galloway
Rodeway Inn Galloway
#6 of 18 in Galloway
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
7.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Property: Relax Inn
Address: 739 S 2nd Ave, Galloway, NJ 08205-9542
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing