We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We chose Relax Inn for the price. We will stay again for the experience!”
Review of Relax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relax Inn
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We chose Relax Inn for the price. We will stay again for the experience!”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We were visiting Atlantic City on a spur of the moment decision. We went online and picked it because of the price. When we arrrived, we upgraded to a hot tub room. The room was far above our expectations for the price we payed! It was spacious and very well decorated. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very personable and helpful. I just can't say enough and we will definately be back!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outdoorlife1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    24
    10
    15
    24
See reviews for
14
59
12
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I want looking for visit his family and I want live soon in arount the city

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

This nice little spot is a bargain. It's easy to get to, right off the Parkway, and close to the casinos. The rooms are nice and comfy enough when making a short stay. It's a little off the main road which is nice since there aren't people wandering around. Plenty of fast food joints along the road nearby and they provide a nice little breakfast (bagels, donuts, coffee cereal). We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank homerjfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This is a hidden gem. The rooms are clean, the hotel is newer, the inn keeper is friendly. Continental breakfast is included. The king size bed was very comfortable. The room is big. There is a desk, a comfortable chair, a big tv, a fridge, and a microwave. I would stay here again any day. This is in set back a little bit from the road and makes for a quiet night's sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room. They are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlecat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Stayed here Sept 10th, everything was nice and clean. Staff was helpful, asking several times if there was anything they could do to make our stay nicer. Newer motel, comfortable beds. Continental breakfast was included , large selection considering it is a small motel. Only wish they had some carrier containers as you cannot eat your breakfast there and need to take it back to room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleegeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainsboro, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I have been to this location several times, and always look forward to my stay. The big hot tub, and very comfortable bed make it a great place for me to get a good night's sleep. Jay at the desk is a great connection!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim201146741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We wanted a cheaper getaway for the end of the summer, and decided to stay here instead of our usual place in Ocean City. Based on the price, I was a little suspicious of what we would get, but were THRILLED with the service and facilities we received. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, and there is even a breakfast of pastries, bagels, and cereal included with the cost of the room. The room itself was in good condition, with a comfy bed and a working jacuzzi. There were a few small issues that would bother me if I had paid three times what I actually did (a broken drawer, stale cigarette smell in the bathroom [easily aired out with an afternoon of running the fan], make-up stains on some of the towels), but overall, I was very pleased. I have already recommended this hotel to several friends.

Room Tip: Book on hotels.com--the rates they mentioned at check-in were much higher than that we paid on hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lacontessa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
0.4 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
1.2 mi away
Crystal Inn & Suites
Crystal Inn & Suites
#8 of 18 in Galloway
51 reviews
1.3 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#3 of 25 in Absecon
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Atrium Inn
Atrium Inn
#7 of 18 in Galloway
26 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Property: Relax Inn
Address: 739 S 2nd Ave, Galloway, NJ 08205-9542
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing