We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE”
Review of Relax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relax Inn
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Galloway
Reviewed August 16, 2011

I am so happy I found this place. Everything about it was wonderful. Price was right, rooms were clean, bed was perfect and the staff went about and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. Great continental breakfast, just enough to get the edge off before getting back on the road. 10 minutes from AC, great location. We will be back again and again. Thank you Sonny and Jay.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
Thank foley16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 118 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2011

My wife and I did a last minutes get away and was looking for a place to stay online. Came across the Relax Inn and read the reviews. We took a shot and we were very suprised of the service we received. The staff goes above and beyond, the rooms are clean and you felt safe. I would go back there in a heartbeat!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yankeebombers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Clean, very spacious room with sunken jacuzzi tub. Right off the Garden State Parkway. Staff very polite, attentive and helpful. Great value for the money--even a continental breakfast included.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 228serendipity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed here because this hotel had such good reviews. We got a room that had the bathroom sink outside of the bathroom. Not a big deal. It started off very bad because the internet and the cable tv did not work but was fixed by the end of the first nite. This was just kind of annoying after driving for 9 hours. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very nice. After a few days we noticed there was a few ants on our bed. Had a small breakfast in the hotel lobby. Very good location, seemed very safe and only minutes from Atlantic City. Dont expect much for the price of this hotel but was decent for a week stay. When we checked out, staff was asking for good reviews on the review websites. This is about as truthful as a review gets.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OVoXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stay for 6 nights and the staff were very helpful, especially Jay and a young new employee at the office; they made everything they can to satisfied us. We would probably come back in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JERRY2Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Booked a last-minute Independence wknd. getaway, and found my 3-night stay here to be affordable, clean stay.

Comfortable bed, spacious studio, and adequate continental breakfast. Front-desk staff were nice.

Property is not that old, so I did not find the room to have any stench. Though, going forward, the workers there may want to use carpet powder to make sure the room remains odorless as possible as this property begins to age...good luck!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vagabond_Shooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I was looking for an inexpensive, clean room for the night while travelling to Atlantic City, Toms River and Ocean City for photography during the day.. Relax Inn satisfied my neads at a very reasonable price and included breakfast also. No frills, just what was needed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guv_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
1.3 mi away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#4 of 26 in Absecon
441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Absecon (Atlantic City) Galloway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crystal Inn & Suites
Crystal Inn & Suites
#10 of 17 in Galloway
54 reviews
2.1 mi away
Atrium Inn
Atrium Inn
#7 of 17 in Galloway
27 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Atlantic City
Travelodge Atlantic City
#9 of 17 in Galloway
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Address: 739 S 2nd Ave, Galloway, NJ 08205-9542
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range: $45 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing