We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location for AC and other shore points - Next to GardenState Pkwy”
Review of Relax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relax Inn
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location for AC and other shore points - Next to GardenState Pkwy”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I was looking for an inexpensive, clean room for the night while travelling to Atlantic City, Toms River and Ocean City for photography during the day.. Relax Inn satisfied my neads at a very reasonable price and included breakfast also. No frills, just what was needed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guv_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    24
    10
    15
    24
See reviews for
14
59
12
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2011

we booked the king size room with a hot tub. clean, comfortable bed. appox 45 minutes from cape may, 15 mins from atlantic city. we were unable to get a b& b in cape may for the july 4th weekend. this was a close second. lots of privacy on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbrickey541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

My husband and I booked a King room. We stayed in the "romantic suite." It was roomy, clean, had an awesome jacuzzi tub in addition to the shower in the bathroom. It also had a microwave, small refrigerator, and coffee pot. They offered a complimentary continental breakfast. Parking was convenient and close to the rooms. There was no hair dryer in the room and the lighting was dim, but other than that, everything else was excellent. The hotel staff were very polite, friendly, and helpful. The location is about 8 miles from the AC casinos, but it is very direct and easy to navigate. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We booked our room through achotelexperts.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NancyMMulford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We were in Atlantic city for the weekend and since there was a concert in town everyone decided to charge a arm and a leg for a room ...this place is about 6 miles away nice area....the service was good as was the room ,nice and clean.The breakfast was just enough ...not IHOP but it was enough I am not complaining but Iam sure someone would be looking for a chef to cook them eggs....so I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Wawa is near for gas and quick stuff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RConcertC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

I usually go to Atlantic City once a year to see my mom from Florida and stay at the Tropicana hotel and casino jacuzzi suites. Since I do not gamble no more I decided to find a cheaper place to stay so I can rent a car and it won't break the bank. Since I had the car rental I did not mind looking for a place a couple miles from the boardwalk and was delighted to find Relax Inn. What caught my eye was not only a jacuzzi suite with king size bed but that this motel was newly built in 2010 from the ground up and has two floors with about 12 rooms. Do not pay attention to some of the old pictures and horrible
reviews as that was for the old bed and breakfast house with different owners. When I checked in Jay who is the owners son was so eager to please and gave me everything I was promised. I was a little skeptical as the price was so cheap that I though there would be some caught. When I opened the door to my room I realized it was exactly as he told me on the phone. A big suite with a king size bed, jacuzzi big enough for me and four girls with high pressure jets and a seperate on suite bathroom with a shower and bath tub combo, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, tv, iron board and all brand new furniture, fresh towels, soap, shampoo. This place is perfect for one night or a month. Did I not mention a full continental breakfast in the morning at the front desk. About fifteen minutes to Atlantic city or 8 miles via route 30 absecon. This place was clean and awesome and comparable to the Tropicana jacuzzi suite. The only thing that was different is there is no safe in the room but no big deal.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tallg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

I recommend the Relax Inn. If You Need anything just Ask Jay the manager, He will make sure you have everything you need to make your stay a very pleasant one. No Complaints. I will book this place again in the future. THIS PLACE GETS FIVE STARS PLUS FROM ME.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vrod08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

I recommend the STANDARD/KING JACUZZI ROOM.

If You Need anything just Ask RAJJU.

He will make sure you have everything you need to make your stay a very pleasant one.

No Complaints. I will book this place again in the future.

THIS PLACE GETS FIVE STARS FROM ME.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NAVYSEAL6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
0.4 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
2.1 mi away
Atrium Inn
Atrium Inn
#5 of 18 in Galloway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Garden State Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crystal Inn & Suites
Crystal Inn & Suites
#8 of 18 in Galloway
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Property: Relax Inn
Address: 739 S 2nd Ave, Galloway, NJ 08205-9542
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing