We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful haven”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Mash's Row

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Aylsham Market & The Black Boys Inn
Blickling Hall
Cromer Pier
Bure Valley Railway - Aylsham to Wroxham
Blakeney
Holt, Historic Market Town
Bluebell Wood, Blickling
Mundesley Beach
Norwich Cathedral & Skyline
Elm Hill, Norwich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Aylsham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lisawildm...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful haven”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A gorgeous cottage. Cake, milk and eggs on arrival which was a lovely touch. We all slept deeply in this cottage and had wild dreams. Lovely gardens, cosy feel to the place. Really recharged our batteries. Will definitely be returning. Thank you

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
Thank you for the lovely comments, glad you enjoyed the cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamielafe...
1 review
“An idyllic cottage on the outskirts of Aylsham, cLose enough to town but quiet enough to feel well placed in the country”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We absolutely love this place! Stocked with tea, milk and cake to greet us in our late evening arrival and just beautiful English chsrm all around. We even had a resident pheasant (with his multiple wives) to greet us each morning. Very comfortable and cozy. We enjoyed to lovely dinners, by the charming and private table by the river, that we prepared in the well stocked kitchen. Very easy to get to and 10 to 15 minute walk to town made us feel connected enough but far enough away to feel that we were in a private special retreat. I truly cannot say enough about this place so much so that I would like to put an offer on it! Andy? Cannot wait to go back! Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Thanks Jamie, most kind, you are welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraforg...
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely compact cottage”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A lovely cottage, rooms presented much better than in the pictures! Was clean and tidy, including a chocolate cake on the side and milk in the fridge! Garden lovely with a stream at the end, now properly fenced off which is better for children. We ate out or got takeaways so can't comment on cooking facilities, though there was no storage for the food we did take. Shower is tiny, located in the w.c. room.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicki-Dia...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So impressed”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What a wonderful homely feel this cottage has. Attractive, spick and span, so well appointed and furnished, with everything you are likely to need for your stay. It felt more like a good friends home borrowed for the week, rather than a holiday let. I slept better here than I have for years! Its in such a quiet side street away from any passing traffic. The only noise we heard was bird song and the tame pheasants in the lane. We thoroughly enjoyed exploring the local area on foot and admiring the beautiful properties round and about. Thank you to the owners for the very welcome cake and milk for our arrival. We would not hesitate to book again.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The inconsistant and weak internet access. But as we were on hols not a major problem!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2016
Many thanks Nicki for your lovely comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Mashs Row, we look forward to seeing you again.
Kindest regards,
Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Book this, you won't be dissapointed.”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

As a couple of exiled Norfolk people we have rented over 80 East Anglian holiday cottages over the past 20 years, this will go into the top five of those to revisit. Immaculately presented and well equipped.
Thank you Andy for a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Thank you for your kind words, it is very much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda E
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it so much its our 3rd time”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Absolutely love the little quaint cottage. Its perfect to relax in and let the kids explore. Andy is very helpful and the cottage is well equipped and immaculate. Already booked again

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Thank you for your kind words, it is very much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathquinn
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet country break, perfect cosy cottage.”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We needed some fresh country air and to get out of London and we knew of this lovely little place. Good directions, milk and a cake for us when we got in, really clean and tidy and welcoming.
We loved this cottage, it has a garden at the back with a stream at the bottom, and a garden to the front with a paddock and horses in. You can park right up at the front of the cottage.
It's comfy inside (I hate going to rental accom and they don't have a comfy sofa!) and although it was good enough weather during the day, when it got chilly in the evening we had the gas fire on which was even cosier! The main bedroom had a large lovely bed, looking out on to the garden and hearing the birds in the morning was just what the Dr ordered. We had a pheasant strolling about the front both days and were told there was a kingfisher in the stream further down.
I would say the walk to Aylsham is only 10 minutes, if that, along a really nice quiet country road, and if you come back at night, look up at the stars!
We went to Cromer - typical seaside town. No 1 fish & chips were good, the service in the takeaway was spot on. They also do Gluten Free fish & chips if anyone struggles with gluten, like me. Blakeney was nicer - go on a boat trip with Beans Seal Trips. We saw 2 different types of seals and it was really quiet special being amongst them in their natural habitat. The guys were good fun and really informed and we learnt a lot about the birds, the seals and the area in a relaxed way. Take warm clothes for your top half - the sea breeze can be nippy!
On our way home we stopped at the Crown Inn at East Rudham, a great find and we had a beautiful roast and pint each, in very pretty surroundings. Again, gluten free options and helpful staff. They just need to have more papers than the Daily Mail and supplements available!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful setting.
Liked least: No WiFi for Masterchef final :-)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2015
What a lovely informative review, glad you enjoyed the cottage and noticed the array of stars! You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing