We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is beautiful..the house, the surroundings and the people. Loved my stay there.”
Review of Ard Na Ciuin

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballyduff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ard Na Ciuin
Ranked #1 of 2 Ballyduff B&B and Inns
lisaxkx
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything is beautiful..the house, the surroundings and the people. Loved my stay there.”
Reviewed April 19, 2010

Had such an enjoyable stay at Ard Na Ciuin guesthouse. The views, the comfort of the house and the location were stunning. Trev and Lyn couldnt do enough for you and the homemade Pizza evening meal was DELICIOUS, as were the breakfast muffins. Relaxing in the Hot tub watching the sunset was amazing. Will definitely go back and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisaxkx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
22
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2010

made to feel very welcome, nothing to much trouble to lynette and Trevor. Very comfortable room, nicely decorated. Delicious food

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Travelled down from northern Ireland with 3 friends on a fishing trip and we were very impressed with the standard of Ard na ciuin. The rooms are very comfordable and well equipped and all unsuite. The Breakfasts are excellent and we were lucky enough to sample Lyn,s fantastic home cooking for our evening meal. Also available is a top of the range outdoor hot tub which is very relaxing after a long day on the river,walking etc. The hospitality we received from owners trevor & lyn was brill and we look forward to going back again this year.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OfftheH00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2010

We stayed at Ard na Ciuin recently for a friends wedding in the local area. The guesthouse is beautifully finished and has a very homely feel about the place. We were given the family room which was very spacious and very well presented. The guesthouse itself is situated on the side of a hill not that far from the local village of Ballyduff Upper. The views are fantastic. We were given a late breakfast and a late check out due to our late night before and we very much appreciated it. The breakfast was also great and came with still hot homemade muffins. The guesthouse also has an outdoor hot tub, which looked great although we didn't have time to use it. Perhaps the next time as we would definitely stay again!

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lalambrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2009

We are so pleased that we found Ard Na Ciuin. Our stay there has inspired me to write my first Tripadvisor review as I felt I needed to spread the word about how wonderful it is!
Sitting on a hillside with views over the valley below it really is an idyllic spot.
Lynette and Trev are such warm and friendly hosts, making you feel at home as soon as you arrive. Our room was lovely, beautifully furnished and with an attention to detail that I've never before experienced in a B+B. That attention to detail was also apparent when it came to breakfast, fantastic!
A hearty breakfast was just what was needed with all of the activities available locally. Whether you enjoy fishing, horse-riding, walking or more leisurely pursuits, Lynette and Trev were full of helpful local advice.
Activities aside, the highlight of our stay had to be watching the sunset whilst relaxing in the hot-tub, a perfect end to a wonderful holiday exploring this beautiful part of Ireland. We only wish that we could have stayed longer. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkiegirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ard Na Ciuin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ard Na Ciuin

Property: Ard Na Ciuin
Address: Toornageeha, Ballyduff ROI 123, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Ballyduff
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ballyduff
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ard na Ciuin is an idyllic rural retreat with facilities unique to the region. Learn to swim, find new direction, or just relax and recover in peaceful, holistic surroundings. Enjoy our warm welcome and our first class service. After the perfect night's sleep, far from traffic noise and away from the 'rat race' wake up to incredible views across the Blackwater valley and beyond. Savour delicious home cooking made with fresh seasonal ingredients produced right here on our organically run 15 acre homestead. Take time to explore the area or stay close to home and develop new life skills, safe in the hands of our experts. With forest trails and mountain views right on our doorstep you won't need to walk far to find inspiration and nature at its best. Family run, we know the true meaning of hospitality and we'll ensure your stay feels like a "home from home without having to lift a finger!" ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing