We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic getaway!!”
Review of Ard Na Ciuin

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballyduff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ard Na Ciuin
Ranked #1 of 2 Ballyduff B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic getaway!!”
Reviewed March 13, 2011

We had a wonderful stay here! Felt like home the minute we arrived! Food was fantastic, Rooms spacious, comfortable and clean and the hottub was the winner!! Trevor and Lynette were very friendly and welcoming! Great place for a group up for the craic or for a couple looking for a romantic hideaway!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCoughlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
22
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cork
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Wow what a great night away from start to finish we were so well looked after, huge rooms and decent size ensuite what a great idea to have dvd player in the room and great bonus to have wifi. The hot tub was amazing on a crisp clear evening watching the sunset with glass of bubbly in hand, then the pizzas wow what pizzas they were huge we couldn't finish them and an amazing choice of toppings, we were given the leftovers in a pizza box which we could have heated up on our return from the pub,(theres a little kitchenette upstairs that guests have full use of) then we were driven to the pub more great hospitality, the sibin would be highly recommended and Collette made us very welcome and ensured we had a lift home after . breakfast was also gorgeous such choice, i had an omelette and it was one of the nicest i've had, my friend had smoked salmon and scrambled eggs there were fresh strawberries and homemade muffins just lovely, really nice couple beautiful place . try it also very reasonable

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank domesticnovice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

My partner and I spent 3 nights at Ard Na Ciuin in early September 2010.

I must start by saying Trevor and Lynette are incredible hosts. They are genuinely friendly, always helpful and very welcoming. The house and rooms are very nice - clean, modern, comfortable - a place you can relax. The location may be a little remote but the views are incredible.

Breakfasts were substantial and very nice.

The lounge room is very comfortable. There is a very good kitchen/dinner for guests to use. This was a real bonus.

Waterford is a great location, so many interesting places to visit.

We left with very fond memories and would definately return.

Trevor and Lynette should be proud of themselves and for what they offer guests.

Simply fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hampsterharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Second trip down to this fantastic b&b on another fishing trip and again the help and hospitality were excellent. The accomadation, the food, the friendly atmosphere is perfect for a visit to this special place. Really enjoyed it.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank OfftheH00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Lovely guesthouse, proprietors very friendly and welcoming, had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday. Rooms spotlessly clean, as was the whole house, beds very comfortable. Can recommend their Thursday Pizza Night - homemade and absolutely delicious. Go to see The Booley House which is performed every Wednesday evening throughout July and August in the village hall in Ballyduff - a good evenings entertainment.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrywall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We visited for a week in July 2010 and were so happy with everything. The guest house is fantastic and very clean and luxurious but also very homely. Trevor and Lynette are so friendly and welcoming - they really made us feel at home. The food was also lovely - home made pizza one night, yum! The grounds are stunning and the views are outstanding. This was one of the most relaxing holidays we have ever been on and we shall definitely be returning. I have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone, it truly is wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wicklow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

The location and scenary is beautiful, and the guest house is suberb, clean and very luxurious.. What makes Ard na Ciuin stand out however is the hospitality and genuine regard for your comfort exhibited by the owners., Trevor and Lynette. This is a 5 star guest house with the emphasis on GUEST and fantastic value. The breakfast menu is amazing and those muffins are to die for!!!! I can't wait to get back!!!

Thank you again Trevor and Lynette for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dympnaWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballyduff
8.6 mi away
The Pilgrims Rest Hotel
The Pilgrims Rest Hotel
#2 of 3 in Cappoquin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
8.5 mi away
Richmond House
Richmond House
#1 of 3 in Cappoquin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
9.8 mi away
Abbeyville House
Abbeyville House
#1 of 7 in Fermoy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ard Na Ciuin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ard Na Ciuin

Property: Ard Na Ciuin
Address: Toornageeha, Ballyduff ROI 123, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Ballyduff
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ballyduff
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ard na Ciuin is an idyllic rural retreat with facilities unique to the region. Learn to swim, find new direction, or just relax and recover in peaceful, holistic surroundings. Enjoy our warm welcome and our first class service. After the perfect night's sleep, far from traffic noise and away from the 'rat race' wake up to incredible views across the Blackwater valley and beyond. Savour delicious home cooking made with fresh seasonal ingredients produced right here on our organically run 15 acre homestead. Take time to explore the area or stay close to home and develop new life skills, safe in the hands of our experts. With forest trails and mountain views right on our doorstep you won't need to walk far to find inspiration and nature at its best. Family run, we know the true meaning of hospitality and we'll ensure your stay feels like a "home from home without having to lift a finger!" ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing