We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoped for a good meal”
Review of Voorimehe Pub

Voorimehe Pub
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in Valga
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Voorimehe Pub in the centre of Valga is a comfortable place where you can spend your leisure time with delicious food. The pub contains two rooms that can be separated by a sliding wall and have 54 and 24 seats, respectively, and a 30-seat outdoor terrace. From the menu you can choose a delicious snack to go with your beer or a sturdy roast meal, or a soup or roast dish as a lunch special. On Fridays a band plays to accompany dancing, on Saturdays the best retro DJs cheer you up and Wednesdays are karaoke days.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

We went for a traditional schnitzel, but got microwave heated piece of meat with some egg and flower coating. The potatoes were also heated up in microwave. So it was a little (huge) dissapointment. Probably having lunch in different place next time. But they also have daily specials and the prices are alright!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank loitkristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2017

The place has a charming Soviet look. I ate soljanka, and it was ok, but ready-made. Unfortunately the tender was very unfriendly and that spoled the experience. Didn't even let me take a photo of the place despite I being the only one customer there, and much though I wanted to post a picture in TripAdvisor. I don't recommend.
As to the prices, a bit on the expensive side for a town like this.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank zogoibi z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

We ate there twice. First time there was six of us, including 2 children. We chose from menu. It took a little bit longer time to get the food, but the plate was huge and food was delicious. Second time there was two of us. They have "blackboard menu" also. It is cheaper, amount is little smaller, but it is done quicker. Food was delicious.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Reeli88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Was there with some friends. There were good variety of meals, which was very delicious. Atmosphere and service were excellent.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Karin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Looking for a midnight solanka? Voorimehe Pub is the only place to have it! :) Serves Estonian beers, East European kitchen. They do Fri/Sat night music/disco.dancing events too :)

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Lelde K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Voorimehe Pub also viewed

Valga, Valga County
Valga, Valga County
 
Valga, Valga County
 

Been to Voorimehe Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing