We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Port et des Bains
Nearby Hotels
Les Corderies(Saint-Valery-sur-Somme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Pilotes(Saint-Valery-sur-Somme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camping Le Walric(Saint-Valery-sur-Somme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Picardia(Saint-Valery-sur-Somme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Suivez le Lapin Blanc(Saint-Valery-sur-Somme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Au Velocipede(Saint-Valery-sur-Somme)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Restaurant du Cap Hornu(Saint-Valery-sur-Somme)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Chateau du Romerel(Saint-Valery-sur-Somme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Colonne de Bronze(Saint-Valery-sur-Somme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
24
56
85
60
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
56
85
60
46
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 271 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Stayed one night enroute to Loire Valley. Old building facing canal and estuary, but on a very busy road (day and night) with considerable parking problems. All the rooms are very small and ours was sparsely furnished although clean and newly decorated. Shower only. The food in the restaurant was very good with a wide choice of seafood. Breakfast however was very poor value at 9 euros each for rolls, croissants and coffee. We would not return to this hotel as it does not warrant its three star rating.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Molecatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

For 65 euros I think this is a bargain. Yes the decor is a bit odd and the rooms are small but if you are staying for one or two nights you can't really go wrong. Comfy beds - excellent quality linen - with plenty of spare pillows in the room. - TV with satellite channels were included ( I didn't look for english channels however). Lovely views over the bay and double electric shutters banishes all light and noise for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandyness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Used the hotel as a base whilst visiting the Baie de Somme Railway. The rooms are fairly basic but spotlessly clean and everything worked, the view accross the bay was wonderful and made you forget the room!
As others have said the traffic noise on a Sunday is a little irritating but that view is worth it!
We found most of the staff friendly and helpful especially those working in the evening, and the table service was excellent despite the restaurant being fully booked (they were turning people away). The food was perfectly fine if not outstanding and the breakfast as other have said a little expensive for what you get.
Parking costs 7 euro per day in the town centre and it gets very busy, suggest you arrive early evening.
I'd certainly stay again.

Room Tip: first floor overlooking the bay
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

we stayed 2 nights last week 15th june - the hotel is well situated and peaceful. However the staff really could do better with a warm welcome. I was surprised there were no drinks facility in the room (a french thing?). the breakfast @ 9 euro was rather steep. parking is not free until 7-00pm, although i did notice the French didn't pay !!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jus240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

We arrived on spec and had a lovely room overlooking the estuary. It was spotlessly clean. The only (very slight) drawback was that, as this was a Sunday, we couldn't park near the hotel until after 7pm, because of local traffic regulations, but that applies equally to several other hotels nearby. We didn't eat in the hotel in the evening, but it was very busy. We decided not to have breakfast as 9 euros seemed a lot for bread, jam and a slice or two of ham. That said, France is expensive these days and the room cost of 72 euros plus tax is not at all unusual.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suilven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews