We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner in Hotel Roman, Romania”
Review of Hotel Roman Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Roman Plaza
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Roman
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had a lovely dinner last night in this hotel. Service was great, and the food delicious, we had Tripe which is the stomach of the cow soup, which comes with pickled chili on the side. Followed by a dish of chicken livers, fillet of pork steak, poleta topped with a fired egg, and mushrooms and fresh veg. We were so full, we didn't have any dessert, which would have been pancakes with different fillings.I would recommend this hotel for good food and athmosphere

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missbluejeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 51 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

So cozy, bright, ellegant, classy, warm and clean. The room I'm in has positive energies :).
I did't get to see the facilities of the hotel, but I would love to, as the bar seemed also ellegant.
To me, this is a high class hotel and just what I need in an accomodation place: good energy.
Really quiet even if my roomis in front of the elevator door.
And incredibly clean bathroom - not even water marks! Everything shines. I'm really impressed as I didn't see this inall 4* hotels I was before.
I just love it and it definitely worth 4* to me for the comfort and having everything I need.
Great job done here!

I still have 2 more days to stay and I'll get back with updates in case anything changes
regarding my review ;).

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MirabelaDupu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I planned my wedding here ! I think it`s the best food, staff and niceiest rooms in the city !

The hotel is located in the city center and currently is implementing a SPA & fitness facility.

We slept here for 1 night, the we were very impressed by the quality of the sleep. The hotel itself was recently renovated !!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bogdan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for business and really enjoyed the rooms and the helpful staff. One major problem is that we chose this hotel for the spa which is in fact out of order ! Moreover the visa payment was not possible due to a so-called bank problem. We asked to see the manager and were told four times that she would meet us but eventually nobody came. Total lack of respect for the customers !

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lolek44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank diana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Carlo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roman
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zara
Hotel Zara
#2 of 2 in Roman
8 reviews
24.7 mi away
President Hotel Bacau
24.9 mi away
Hotel Dumbrava
Hotel Dumbrava
#1 of 8 in Bacau
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Motel Imperial
#1 of 3 in Roman
2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roman Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roman Plaza

Address: Bd. Roman-Musat Nr. 26, Roman 611057, Romania
Location: Romania > Northeast Romania > Neamt County > Roman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Roman
Price Range: $48 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roman Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Roman is situated in the centre of the Roman city, beeing well known for its clasic and elegant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Roman Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing