We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Dinner in Hotel Roman, Romania” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Roman Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Roman Plaza to your Saves list
Hotel Roman Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bd. Roman-Musat Nr. 26, Roman, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Roman
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Dinner in Hotel Roman, Romania”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had a lovely dinner last night in this hotel. Service was great, and the food delicious, we had Tripe which is the stomach of the cow soup, which comes with pickled chili on the side. Followed by a dish of chicken livers, fillet of pork steak, poleta topped with a fired egg, and mushrooms and fresh veg. We were so full, we didn't have any dessert, which would have been pancakes with different fillings.I would recommend this hotel for good food and athmosphere

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missbluejeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
8
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

So cozy, bright, ellegant, classy, warm and clean. The room I'm in has positive energies :).
I did't get to see the facilities of the hotel, but I would love to, as the bar seemed also ellegant.
To me, this is a high class hotel and just what I need in an accomodation place: good energy.
Really quiet even if my roomis in front of the elevator door.
And incredibly clean bathroom - not even water marks! Everything shines. I'm really impressed as I didn't see this inall 4* hotels I was before.
I just love it and it definitely worth 4* to me for the comfort and having everything I need.
Great job done here!

I still have 2 more days to stay and I'll get back with updates in case anything changes
regarding my review ;).

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MirabelaDupu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IASI
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I planned my wedding here ! I think it`s the best food, staff and niceiest rooms in the city !

The hotel is located in the city center and currently is implementing a SPA & fitness facility.

We slept here for 1 night, the we were very impressed by the quality of the sleep. The hotel itself was recently renovated !!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bogdan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for business and really enjoyed the rooms and the helpful staff. One major problem is that we chose this hotel for the spa which is in fact out of order ! Moreover the visa payment was not possible due to a so-called bank problem. We asked to see the manager and were told four times that she would meet us but eventually nobody came. Total lack of respect for the customers !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lolek44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roman
24.9 mi away
Hotel Dumbrava
Hotel Dumbrava
#1 of 9 in Bacau
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
24.7 mi away
President Hotel Bacau
14.0 mi away
Hanul Ancutei
Hanul Ancutei
#1 of 6 in Tirgu Neamt
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roman Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roman Plaza

Property: Hotel Roman Plaza
Address: Bd. Roman-Musat Nr. 26, Roman, Romania
Location: Romania > Northeast Romania > Neamt County > Roman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Roman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roman Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Roman is situated in the centre of the Roman city, beeing well known for its clasic and elegant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Roman Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing