We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotell Lacko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotell Lacko
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lidkoping
Fairfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We (wife and I) stayed one night at an outwardly more impressive hotel nearby, then changed to Hotell Lacko for a big improvement. The management/staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The rooms are beautiful (we were shown several) and the quality of the "little things" like door hardware was first rate. Some of the furnishings and decorations were beyond our normal expectations, but they contributed to an extravagant feeling at a reasonable price. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to see the options - there is much variety.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    28
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
45
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful little hotel! We were extremely well received me and my mum. Seems family run and the lady of the house is a joy! Happy, friendly and funny. Service is excellent and the hotel has a lot of charm and character. Breakfast was also perfect with choices to suit all. Thanks again!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
204 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Arriving late in the Evening, you normally expect to get the smallest and most noisy room, and to be greeted by a tiered receptionist who would much rather like to have been somewhere else.
But not at Hotell Läckö, I have never before been greeted so friendly and fellt so welcome as I did, when arriving at Hotell Läckö, I was this evenings last guest, and got the full attention of the receptionist, who told me that she had tried to call me, but couldn't reach me.
Next she told me that I was a lucky man, but she would not tell me why, she then showed me that breakfast room which is open all day, and where you can go anytime for free coffea or tea and cake/bisquits. Then she showed me to the room, and told me now I will tell you why you're a lucky mann - You have got our Bridalsuite - waouw what a nice room huge bathroom Posterbed, and seperate livingroom, and not to forget the 60" flatscreen - only sad this, I only was there for some 10 hours before leaving again.

I have never before stayed at Hotel Läckö, but from now on this will be my personal favourite in Lidköping, and I can only give the Hotel my very best recommendation

Room Tip: Go for the Bidalsuite if you get a chance, but I believe that all rooms are nice, but remember this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mortennielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Not at all bad for a small swedish town. We stayed in one of the larger suites, where I feel the decorations were slightly over the top, but the bathroom was fantastic. Staff was friendly and service-minded. Breakfast was good although some details could be polished, such as the lack of non-fruit tea. Overall though it was a nice little hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viktor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I was eating my breakfast with Chopin playing in the background as the hostess walked in and out the dining room with more and more delicious food. The hotel was very cozy and it felt almost as I was at home or at a place that I had been before. The service was outstanding and the location superb. Very luxorious room with a touch of personality and a beautiful tray filled with lovely sweets and flowers. In other words: WOW!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vincent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We're a young couple and stayed here for one night. This hotel is fantastic. You are surrounded by antique furniture in a hotel with history, and with a soul, but still with a home-like feeling. The rooms are big and ours was absolutely georgous, ours was the one with the four-poster bed in the pictures. Breakfast is amazing, staff and service personal and wonderful. They even have a small, cozy library. We really enjoyed this little, beautiful city, and wish to return here during summer. I highly recommend Hotel Läckö.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mon_1234321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

for an almost 24 hours of travel. i just wanted to be rested.. but i found not just a place to rest.. a place you can feel at home.. drop by the saloon anytime you want and make your drink.. sit and feel the warmth as the snow blows outside.. an experience you wanted to do every time you visit here.. a breakfast and the smile of the hostess that would start your day!

its is not a just a hotel, its your temporary home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank monseaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lidkoping
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Edward Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotell Radhuset
Hotell Radhuset
#3 of 4 in Lidkoping
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stadshotellet Lidkoping - Sweden Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Lumber & Karle
Lumber & Karle
#1 of 1 in Kvanum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
13.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Jula Hotell & Konferens
11.9 mi away
Naturum Vanerskargarden
Naturum Vanerskargarden
#1 of 5 in Lidkoping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotell Lacko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Lacko

Property: Hotell Lacko
Address: 5 Gamla Stadens Torg, Lidkoping 531 32, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Lidkoping
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lidkoping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotell Lacko 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant and unique hotel in the heart of downtown Lidköping. Winner of 2011 golden crown of the year award, by Swedish Hotels. A magnificent dining room, gourmet restaurant with a splendid pub, all under the same roof. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotell Lacko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing