We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain offer from Travelzoo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
De Vere Cranage Estate
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cranage
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bargain offer from Travelzoo”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Quite apart from the Travelzoo deal being superb, the hotel is the best we have used for a very long time. Staff were very attentive, waiting-on staff were very efficient and the swing/jazz singer who serenaded us while we ate, only needs a slight tweak to his voice to sound EXACTLY like Sinatra, he was a excellent. Food choice was very good. Only criticism was you had to keep re-registering to get back onto the free wi-fi every 30 minutes or less, it was a bit a bit of a chore. We didn't use Room Service or the Spa.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billnjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    415
    208
    104
    58
See reviews for
164
503
16
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Whilst the rooms aren't in the Manor House they are very nice, the staff were very helpful and dinner was excellent in nice surroundings, ditto for breakfast.
There was a wedding function on but this caused no problem and reception staff guided us round it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimlilac10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed for 2 days, first impressions were wow, lovely location although the weather wasn't the best so we didn't look around the outside. Our room was lovely and the reception staff very nice. We had an uncomfortable first night due to the radiator valve not working but when I phoned reception the next morning I was impressed by the personal touch, I didn't have to say my room number and was called by my name, impressed, the valve was fixed that day so second night was a good sleep.
The rooms were cleaning during our 2 night stay which I didn't expect, the shower was powerful and easy to alter the temperature. There was a kettle, iron, ironing board and hair dryer in the room, there were miniature shower gel, shampoo and body lotion in bathroom along with luxurious towels.
We had a walk around the gym area, towels are supplied but we didn't get chance to go.
The bar prices are average for a principal Hayley hotel, £4-£5 a pint of draught beer, the bar staff very helpful too. We found the bar area very relaxing.
We ate dinner the first night in the hotel and we were a bit disappointed by the service, the food was fabulous although one of the meals wasn't what we ordered but we ate it as didn't want to cause a fuss, it was nice though. The menu was 2 courses for £20 but we were slightly overcharged although this was rectified when brought to the staffs attention, but as I was told it would be sorted if we wanted I felt uncomfortable as I shouldn't have said anything as it was only a pound or so I just wanted to know why it was more than advertised.
The second night and for one lunch we ate at the old red lion, which is an ember inn with nice fires and is just up the road from the hotel.
All in all we had a really great couple of nights here and the staff were pleasant and professional.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel staff were so helpful and pleasant. The food was magnificent and plentiful. The main building was beautiful. Our room was similar to a Travel Lodge which isn't a bad thing. It was clean, had everything we could have wanted, except maybe no biscuits to have with a cup of tea/coffe which was provided. The bed was very comfortable indeed.

Room Tip: Rooms 140 onwards are on the ground floor with easy access to car parks without having to walk back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilikum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed in March 2013 after attending a work's event in the evening. Rooms as surprisingly modern and very comfortable. A great base if you are at the hotel for any event or need a base to visit the surrounding area. Paid £50 for the room which is great value - no brainer if the location is right for you. Not sure this would be a place I would go to for a weekend getaway though.
Great breakfast selection also.
Ladies take note there is no hairdryer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorna.v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

recently stayed here. what a nice experience, good food in nice surroundings ,friendly, efficient staff for whom nothing was too much trouble, comfortable rooms,great ambience. what more could we want? free car parking & free wi-fi all included.
the only downside was no draught bitter. if it had been on only one selection. bar prices were rather steep for those not on expenses.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mik193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

the public rooms and bars are very nice the pool complex is clean and plesent, my room was clean and offered all the facilities needed but was quite dated, the bathroom needed updating. breakfast was nice one day ( busy) and very poor the next ( quiet). fast free wi-fi was a bonus.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevetheChauffeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranage
8.9 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,123 reviews
9.5 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Vicarage Freehouse & Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
949 reviews
14.0 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
10.9 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Cranage Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Cranage Estate

Property: De Vere Cranage Estate
Address: Cranage Hall Byley Lane, Cranage, Holmes Chapel CW4 8EW, England (Formerly Cranage Hall)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Holmes Chapel > Cranage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cranage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Cranage Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your De Vere Cranage Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranage Hall Hotel Cranage
Hall Hotel Cranage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing