We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome food and service and views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Village Live In Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Chail B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Its serene almost at every corner, liked the cottage and their food too much, deliciously served hot at 11 pm in the night with superb service. at the cottage, awesome rooms and cleaniliness. liked the view in the morning that we had in the balcony. best tea i had at the balcony of the cottage.....

From the restaurant the view of kufri is awesome.

Room Tip: take cottage at the right side of the stair case for superb views and sunshine in the winters
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YogeshDahiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 62 of 62 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

the ecstatic scenery surrounding the beautiful cottage "village live in" takes u to an entirely fascinating place . security is assured as everywhere u look security guards patrol and ensure to
make every visitor feel safe and enjoy their time to the max. for its service that it provides i would give it an A++.ambience, taste and fun will take u back to when u were having a great family picnic.
last but not the least in simple words
if someone asks me about" Village Live In" i would simply answer in one word i.e
AWESOME !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NGoodluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Village Live In is a serene and beautiful place, Perfect to unwind and relax. I have been a regular visitor to chail. This time village live in was a new addition to the scenery which i luckily tried & am glad that I did it. Staff is extremely polite, helpful and cultured. Cottages are so amazing and most important is the food which i can't forget ever in my entire life. For those people who are going to visit this place, don't forget to visit the entire village which is basically a valley of flowers and always covered with different varieties of flowers. in the end don't want to say much but I enjoyed this trip a lot.

Room Tip: Every cottage is extremely good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LalitVerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The employees have all been extremely friendly, especially during check in. There are security guards everywhere, which I appreciate.

The cottages are fantastic, big and clean. The bathrooms are impressive and the beds are super comfortable. We stayed in deluxe cottage, which had a nice view of the sunrise across the mountains.

Definitely a great place to stay.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank sunny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was a heavenly experience, i am a regular visitor to Chail. Had seen this new place come up & this time it was complete, and it was a simply superb experience with an exceptional professional touch to everything right from the time you set your foot in the resort, check-in, food, rooms, room service you name it and it is of high quality. I recommend people visiting Chail to try this place out & it will add more comfort & pleasure to your holiday in Chail.

Room Tip: Cottages are simply heaven !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kissi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Village Live In is beautifull Resort at Chail. It is very calm Place for every one & view is very nice from the cottages of resort. Village view is also very nice & villagers flower season is on full swing there are many kind of flowers in the fields. We went to the field it was nice experience with villagers, Resort owner has also flower cultivation it was very nice.& In the resot we get very good service from whole side food was excilent, service is so,bath room was nice & every thing was neat and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thakur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chail
0.5 mi away
Maple Resort Chail
Maple Resort Chail
#5 of 13 in Chail
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Chail Residency
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ekant
Hotel Ekant
#1 of 13 in Chail
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Woodsmoke Resort and Spa
0.6 mi away
Ekant Retreat Resort
Ekant Retreat Resort
#1 of 11 in Chail
36 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tarika's Jungal Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Live In Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Live In Resort

Address: Village Mahog, Chail 173217, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Chail
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Chail
Price Range: $29 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Village Live In Resort" situated at Mahog World wide famous village for Flori culture. I have nine cottages each single bedroom attached bathroom. Cottages are well wooden furnished inside. It is something traditional & its location is very beautiful & village is very popular for Flori culture. Village area is around 90000 sqm & guests can enjoy wandering of village & Flori culture in village Mahog. Villager & me too are the grower of flower like Carnation, Glad Lilly, Deheliya, Chrysanthemum etc & supply is gone all over India. Chail is 5km ahead from "Village Live In Resort." I have 1 suite @ 8000, 3 cottages @ 6000, 4 cottages @ 4500, 1 cottage @ 3500. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Village Live In Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing