We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vowwww views, large rooms but misses spark.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
United 21 Resort Chail
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Chail
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Stay - Dec 1st week for 2 nights
Pros -
1. Ideal for relaxing weekend with spectacular view of valley and lot of privacy.
2. Fast room service with tasty food. Limited menu items. Try himachal food. Gajjar halwa is salivating.
3. Washroom fittings, size gives it a premium feel. Room size is also adequate.

Cons
1. Very less furniture in room around bed. Toiletries inadequate. No hair drier, blower in room. Was told at checkout,it is available on request. Why can't they write a note in washroom?
2. First hotel to not have papad in menu and not serving too.Juice glass size is a joke. Tandoor not working and hence no tandoor starters or rotis. Sucks.
3. Heater too small for the room and an old antiquated piece.
4. Hotel is not lively and lacks staff enthu. Also this is located on shimla chail highway and not anywhere near to chail. No shops around and nothing to do.

Bargain hard and include breakfast as complimentary with specific qs on how many dishes will be served as complimentary.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitvjti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandeeprai2013, Manager at United 21 Resort Chail, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from United 21 Chail !!!

Firstly we regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

It has been our privilege to have you Guest stayed with us at United 21 Chail. We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend very best of the United 21 hospitality to our guests.

We also regret for the inconvinience caused to you regarding the limited menu items, toiletries & small heater.

We have taken up your comment on briefing the entire staff and to be more proactive in providing superior services to our esteemed guets. We assure you the same won't repeat in future.

We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve.

We look forward to asuring you our best of services and attention at all times.

Thanks & Regards,

Sandeep Rai
Manager Operations – United 21 Resort, Chail
Mobile : +919805003483
E-Mail : sandeep.rai@panoramicworld.biz
Report response as inappropriate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for United 21 Resort Chail
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 64 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Chail: a place where u can go for peace and relaxation... that was what i was looking for.. And United 21 did the needful in every way.

The location is the best... with amazing view of the valley.. you can just sit and relax on the roof... or ur balcony...

Rooms were spacious. Clean.. neat.

Food was gud with quick service.

Staff was friendly and very helpful

Overall the perfect hotel to be away from you busy life and have a time out.

Thanks to everyone in the hotel who made the stay perfect for me..

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank manasc1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandeeprai2013, Manager at United 21 Resort Chail, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings!!!

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to United 21 Resort, Chail. It has been pleasure taking care of you..

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At United 21 Resort Chail, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. The growth we’ve experienced over the years is because of customers like you, who faithfully support our business.

We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve, also we have taken your feedback regarding adding more items in menu and the same will be implemented at the earliest.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to United 21 Resort, Chail and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Thanks & Regards,

Sandeep Rai
Manager Operations – United 21 Resort, Chail
Mobile : +919805003483
E-Mail : sandeep.rai@panoramicworld.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Nice view from hotel. its located in very nice location. Away from market. Very beautiful view from balcony.Rooms are excellent and staff is very cooperative. Food is good but there are little choices in menu. Please add some more items in menu.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArpitNeelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandeeprai2013, Manager at United 21 Resort Chail, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings!!!

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to United 21 Resort, Chail. It has been pleasure taking care of you..

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At United 21 Resort Chail, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. The growth we’ve experienced over the years is because of customers like you, who faithfully support our business.

We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve, also we have taken your feedback regarding adding more items in menu and the same will be implemented at the earliest.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to United 21 Resort, Chail and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Thanks & Regards,

Sandeep Rai
Manager Operations – United 21 Resort, Chail
Mobile : +919805003483
E-Mail : sandeep.rai@panoramicworld.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We went to Chail for 2 days trip. We stayed at this United 21 Chail resort. Our experience was amazing at the Resort. Best part is its location, view from the room balcony is superb, Rooms are well maintained with good facility like Hot wate, their service is good. They have their own restaurant in the resort and they serve good and delicious food. Overall we were totally satisfied with their hospitality. Its totally value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nitin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandeeprai2013, Manager at United 21 Resort Chail, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings!!!

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to United 21 Resort, Chail. It has been pleasure taking care of you..

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At United 21 Resort Chail, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. The growth we’ve experienced over the years is because of customers like you, who faithfully support our business.

We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to United 21 Resort, Chail and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Thanks & Regards,

Sandeep Rai
Manager Operations – United 21 Resort, Chail
Mobile : +919805003483
E-Mail : sandeep.rai@panoramicworld.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I went to Chail for 2 nights 3 days and stayed at United 21 chail resort where i found money worth hotel with clean and tidy rooms with hot water facility and not to forget Tea and Coffe free for a day. The view from the hotel was excellent and also the food quality and taste was osam speechless. The price of the food was normal. I would suggest each one of you to visit chail and stay in the same hotel

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor and 1st floor are good
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SameerM468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandeeprai2013, Manager at United 21 Resort Chail, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings!!!

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to United 21 Resort, Chail. It has been pleasure taking care of you..

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At United 21 Resort Chail, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. The growth we’ve experienced over the years is because of customers like you, who faithfully support our business.

We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to United 21 Resort, Chail and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Thanks & Regards,

Sandeep Rai
Manager Operations – United 21 Resort, Chail
Mobile : +919805003483
E-Mail : sandeep.rai@panoramicworld.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

After seeing the condition of the rooms at the Chail Palace Hotel we were very apprehensive about the United - 21 Hotel but on reaching the hotel and seeing the rooms we were very surprised.
Rooms were good in size with comfortable beds, clean linen ,wooden flooring and oozed freshness and the wash rooms were neat and clean too.
The furniture in the rooms was basic with no frills which made the rooms look bigger.
The rooms had French windows and a balcony from which you could see the entire scenic valley and mountains.
All the rooms in the hotel are Valley view.
Food was good and one could always choose this hotel for a stay.
We were offered very good rates for our stay Value for money paid.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UDAY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel is 5-6 kms from chail and perhaps the best location in chail. Rooms are big and clean.View from the room is breathtaking ,one can see the whole valley from the balcony. Food is good and delicious, but options are limited .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priya2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandeeprai2013, Manager at United 21 Resort Chail, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings!!!

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to United 21 Resort, Chail. It has been pleasure taking care of you..

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.

At United 21 Resort Chail, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. The growth we’ve experienced over the years is because of customers like you, who faithfully support our business.

We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit to United 21 Resort, Chail and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Thanks & Regards,

Sandeep Rai
Manager Operations – United 21 Resort, Chail
Mobile : +919805003483
E-Mail : sandeep.rai@panoramicworld.biz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chail
1.6 mi away
Maple Resort Chail
Maple Resort Chail
#5 of 13 in Chail
117 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Ekant
Hotel Ekant
#1 of 13 in Chail
194 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Chail Residency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Toshali Royal View
Toshali Royal View
#25 of 113 in Shimla
340 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tarika's Jungal Retreat
2.0 mi away
Village Live In Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to United 21 Resort Chail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about United 21 Resort Chail

Address: Village Jungle Bhalawag, Chail Kufri Road | Po Janedghat, Tehsil Junga, Chail 173217, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Chail
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Chail
Price Range: $43 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — United 21 Resort Chail 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
United 21 Chail, Himachal Pradesh, a 3 star resort is located at Chail Kufri Road, Himachal Pradesh. Perched at an altitude higher than Shimla amongst lush deodar trees, the resort offers a cool and invigorating stay. Rooms are spacious with a dedicated sit out balcony. Guests can have a superb view of the mountains of Churadhar. The resort has a fine connectivity from Shimla airport and Chandigarh Airport which are at an approximate distance of 63 kms and 120 kms respectively. Popular tourist destinations include Chail Palace, Wildlife Sanctuary and a host of adventure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your United 21 Resort Chail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing