We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene, it is!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Chail Residency
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Chail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Was looking to relax, to get away from the maddening city life, crowds and work. This was exactly it! Recommend Chail Residency wholeheartedly for the ambiance as well as the service!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonaliGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 173 of 173 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2011

Stayed here just for a couple of days and so desperately wanted to extend the trip !! A home away from home. Idyllic location, so serene, enjoyable and relaxing. We would recommend it to those who want to relax and just chill !!!!!

Room Tip: On the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayusha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChailResidency, Owner at Hotel Chail Residency, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the fantastic review and wonderful comments! The staff and I are so glad you gave us at Chail Residency a chance to serve you and even more pleased that you had so much fun with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Arjun Mahajan
+919914470007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The stay at Chail Resendency was a memorable experience both for my wife and self. A wondereful romm with a gorgeous view and when the sun shone on the valley it made for a stunning visiual.

The staff was polite and corteous and attentive.

The owner was personally involved and we carry back wonderful memories of 5 days well spent in the peaceful enviorns of Chail thanks to Resendency.

Room Tip: Romm with the valey view is sublime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rovercalcutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChailResidency, Owner at Hotel Chail Residency, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the fantastic review and wonderful comments! The staff and I are so glad you gave us at Chail Residency a chance to serve you and even more pleased that you had so much fun with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Arjun Mahajan
+919914470007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Travelling from Ludhiana, we took a road drive to Chail. It was a 5 hour road journey to the destination with a stop at a dhaba in dharampur and a very nice scenic beauty along the way. The rooms were affordable and we had reserved our room before hand and reached the hotel late in the night to be treated with great hospitality and service from the staff. The rooms were in proper shape and spacious with a good view from the balcony. The staff was polite and helpful. The food was very homely and tasty. The manager ensured we visited all the places around with proper guidance. The best part of the journey were the long walks in the night around the place. I would strongly recommend this place for a trip to the hills.

Room Tip: I would recommend the Super Deluxe room which is quite spacious and affordable. The view is terrific...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SahibKalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

This was our 1st trip to chail.We chose Chail residency based on the reviews.And we found our decision was correct the very moment we walked in.The room was cozy with nice view.The staff was always at our service.The manager, who we thought was the owner as he took care of every thing to perfection.The room service boy went extra mile to guide us for our trip further to Simla & Manali.The food was very homely.

I strongly recommend stay at the beautiful & service oriented Hotel!

Room Tip: Nice balcony overlooking hills to enjoy morning tea under sun & chirping birds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purtisinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChailResidency, General Manager at Hotel Chail Residency, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time with your family at Hotel Chail Residency, Chail and carry forward pleasant memories to share with everyone. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and hope to see you again soon to deliver the best of services.

Regards,
Hotel Chail Residency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Chail is an ideal place located away from the fast pace of the monotonous city life. The hotel is located right on the main road leading to the Chail market and is easily accessible by road. The rooms were very spacious and large with all modern amenities and also had an excellent balcony facing the valley. The hotel staff was soft spoken and treated me with great hospitality. There is not much activity going on around and it is a perfect location to take off and relax for sometime. The tariff and food rates were reasonable with special mention to the 'dal makhani' and 'karhai chicken'. There weren't any bad experiences in the entire duration of the stay as such. The location was ideal

Room Tip: The super deluxe room where I stayed, provided comfortable room space and facilities and an excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siddhantk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChailResidency, General Manager at Hotel Chail Residency, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Chail Residency for your recent stay in Chail. We were delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
General Manager
Hotel Chail Residency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chail
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ekant
Hotel Ekant
#1 of 13 in Chail
195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maple Resort Chail
Maple Resort Chail
#4 of 13 in Chail
121 reviews
13.6 mi away
Kasauli Regency Hotel
Kasauli Regency Hotel
#7 of 17 in Kasauli
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Vue Magique Resorts & Camps
1.6 mi away
Tarika's Jungal Retreat
2 mi away
United 21 Resort Chail
United 21 Resort Chail
#11 of 13 in Chail
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chail Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chail Residency

Address: Kandaghat Chail Road, Chail 173217, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Chail
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Chail
Price Range: $22 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Chail Residency 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHAIL RESIDENCY, nestling in the shelter of virgin forests, at a height of 2250 m is accessible by road from Kalka via Kandaghat which is 32 km short of Shimla, on the Kalka-Shimla Highway. Set amidst scented forests of pine and deodar, Chail was the summer capital of the Maharaja of Patiala before Independence. The verdant forests near Chail are alive with many species of birds, barking deer, wild boar, pheasant. Chail is also famous for its highest cricket pitch in the world. CHAIL RESIDENCY has come up on the Kandaghat-Chail road, close to Chail town, in a sprawling scenic nature, splendour of invigorating clean air, lush green hills, quiet and peaceful surroundings to rejuvenate a new spirit, vigour and zest for life in a delightful mixture of regal and rustic simplicity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Chail Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing