We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing three days-loreto convent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chail
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jungle Livinn Camps And Retreat
Ranked #4 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Chail
Certificate of Excellence
Shimla, Himachal Pradesh, India
1 review
“amazing three days-loreto convent”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

being in the greenary of nature and comfort of surroundings, camping was an amazing experience which was not only fun but education alog side, the goodness of the organizers and the food available did not make us feel we were away frm home . Their cooperation during all adventure activities drove away our fears. All that we recieved from the members of the junglelivinn is commendable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilesh123347, Guest Relations Manager at Jungle Livinn Camps And Retreat, responded to this review, July 11, 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Jungle Livinn,Chail!!

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and we could make your trip a memorable one.

Your feedback is really valuable to us and it is our constant endeavor to better our services. Thank you for your overall feedback.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at Hotel Jungle Livinn.

With warm regards,
Nilesh Pandey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    12
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
36
9
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shimla, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

''live life to the fullest'' the quote defines our camping perfectly. we had the time of our life during the 2 nights we were there.
the road to our destination was comfortable and beautiful. We moved into thick mountains covered with tall conifers. We were enthusiastic about our activities and our camp. Well our destination was quite far yet the travel was worth it..!! We were welcomed warmly and and got acclimatized to the estate. i must say that the staff had a very caring attitude towards us...!!the delicious food served to us was a feast..!
for me and my fellow classmates it was a wonderful experience which will remain as a memory to be cherished forever...!
THANK YOU..!! MR. & MRS. KAPOOR!! :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharmishta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilesh123347, Guest Relations Manager at Jungle Livinn Camps And Retreat, responded to this review, July 11, 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Jungle Livinn, Chail!!!

Firstly, thank you for taking out time to post your review even though you're back to the grind after a sprawling vacation with us.

Secondly, we are delighted that your stay with us made it as a milestone in your memory lane.

We at Hotel Jungle Livinn give it all we have to make our guests have a great experience and are glad when our guests get back to us with just that experience!

Your regards about Mr and Mrs Kapoor will be conveyed to them how they influenced you in your stay.

Welcome to the Jungle Livinn family and we hope to host you again!

with warm regards,
Nilesh Pandey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Me and my family had visited Jungle Livinn last year in May alongwith another friend of ours. We were there at Jungle Livinn for 3 days and all I can say that it was the most memorable holiday for us. The place, staff, accommodation, food and all other facilities were excellent. I have never seen such a beautiful place and I must congratulate Ranjit for having made such a wonderful place like this and he has given his 1000 % of his to make this happen.

My son who is 10 years old often talks about this place to his friends. We definitely look forward to doing this trip again some time soon.

Anjali

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnjaliNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilesh123347, Guest Relations Manager at Jungle Livinn Camps And Retreat, responded to this review, July 12, 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Jungle Livinn, Chail!!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Jungle Livinn.

We are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we truly look forward to welcoming you and the kids back again soon.

With Warm Regards,
Nilesh Pandey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shimla, Himachal Pradesh, India
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Junglelivinn was a wow break from the routine. Mr.Kapoor and the staff were excellent, facilities just like home, would love to go back soon. Rooms were excellent, service was superb, food was rocking. My experience is unforgetable. If someone is tired of citylife go to junglelivinn and enjoy the marvellous facilities there. I loved the adventure rides there. Instructors are very professional and cautious. All the students were very comfortable. The variety of food was superb. The jalebis were excellent . I would just like to WOW, WOW, WOW.........................................................

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnuLoreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilesh123347, Guest Relations Manager at Jungle Livinn Camps And Retreat, responded to this review, July 11, 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Jungle Livinn, Chail!!

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time & effort in sharing your wonderful experience. I am pleased to note that the experience at Hotel Jungle Livinn met your expectations & made your stay enjoyable.

Your compliments are really encouraging us to keep delivering genuine hospitality both in products & services to our guests. It is such a pleasure to hear that you had a great stay during your visit with us. Rest assures that I will share your kind compliments to the entire team.

With warm regards,
Nilesh Pandey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

me and my friends checked in on 8th july,2012. stayed there for 3 days..i by all means congratulate the good work done by the owner mr. Ranjeet chopra since i last visited this place in 2010..the progress was say 200%. they have a Dj/ conference hall for the visiting corporate now.to add on to the feathers already there on the cap.
Mr chopra is as humble as always along with the food , service, cleanliness and prompt response.strongly recommended place if someone wants to stay in peace..

Room Tip: best deals have always been offered at jungle livinn you can contact mr kapoor for the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saurabh1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The only thing just came out from my mouth after spending 2 days there is WOW WOW WOW.
what a great food , service was awwsome , the attitude of staff was so pleasing , they took great care of every guest like family. we stayed in cottage the view was great . The owner Mr Ranjeet Kapoor is a gentle man we were touched by his hospitality . We dint have booking of hotel , we just enquired about rooms , he arranged somehow two separate rooms just near the camp for one day and there we met THIS GUY Govind jee , he was there to provide service for rooms , guys i must tell you i never met a humble guy like him. he served us vid passion and just ran away here and there to provide us what we asked for, okay and then there was camping site , lot of things to do rappelling , climbing trekking , bone fire and again i come to food its like heaven bilkul ghar jaisa khana , pantry staff made sure ki everyone eat beyond their capacity. they come again n gain and said plz AUR LIJIYE NA , it was pleasing to feel this kind of hospitality , Mr kapoor take great interest in his work and he was there at almost every meals.
well guys i just came back from there and writing this review coz i want everyone go there and feel the bliss of vaadi's of chail must visit resort

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shalender_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilesh123347, Guest Relations Manager at Jungle Livinn Camps And Retreat, responded to this review, July 12, 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Jungle Livinn,Chail!!!

Thank you for your lovely review of Hotel Jungle Livinn and your special mention of Govind Jee; we are certainly very lucky to have him.Also I will convey your warm regards to Mr Kapoor how he influenced your stay

We are delighted you enjoyed your room upgrade, and our proximity to the serene and ambience nature.

We also appreciate the high recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

with warm regards,
Nilesh Pandey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2010

I stayed in this hotel in august 2010 for 2 nights during monsoon.
Location - 7 km. after Chail on Chail-Kufri road with the view of a beautiful valley
Rooms - The rooms were spacious the linen and Loo clean, there was a mini fridge and a T.V in the room alongwith a kitchennette and a large personal balcony.
Service - Slow
Things to see & do - multiple walks in the forest and to nearby villages, both chail and Kufri,Fagu are nearby.Good place for birdwatching.
Activities - Burma bridge,valley crossing,spider's web,simulated rock climbing and other army activities.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rishabh6296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nilesh123347, Guest Relations Manager at Jungle Livinn Camps And Retreat, responded to this review, July 12, 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings From Hotel Jungle Livinn,Chail

It was a pleasure to be a part of your wonderful holiday experience and to receive effusive compliments about the same on this forum. Appreciate your accolades regarding our well-maintained rooms, clean bathrooms and linen.We will share your feedback with the associates and shall also train them to speed up the other services offered by them.

Awaiting your next visit!!!

With warm regards,
Nilesh Pandey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chail
0.0 mi away
Maple Resort Chail
Maple Resort Chail
#5 of 14 in Chail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ekant
Hotel Ekant
#1 of 14 in Chail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
7.0 mi away
Aamod
Aamod
#1 of 4 in Shoghi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Sunset
Hotel Grand Sunset
#2 of 14 in Chail
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Chail Residency
2.0 mi away
Tarika's Jungal Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Livinn Camps And Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Livinn Camps And Retreat

Property: Jungle Livinn Camps And Retreat
Address: V & P.O. Janedghat, Chail 173217, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Solan District > Chail
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Chail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing