We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ekant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Ekant
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chail
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“relaxing place”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

the place chail as well as hotel ekant are very relaxing places. there is not much hustle bustle of cars and traffic and the rooms are very clean and spacious. they are also at a fraction of the cost of most other hotels in chail.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dilip2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkantHotel, Owner at Hotel Ekant, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for writing your valuable review about our hotel and about Chail, It give us immense pleasure and delight to welcome you again and again in future and would look to have a long lasting relationship with you.


Thanks and Regards,
Devender Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    50
    12
    1
    4
See reviews for
90
26
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My name is Sandeep I m from Bangalore. It was one of the most different experience of my life at a hotel, it was so peaceful fresh air and such a beautiful view every time you open a window. Hotel staff is so friendly that it doesn't feel like you are away from home, even I tried some traditional himachali food which was off the menu and it was awesome. Rooms are specious and have all modern amenities + you have wifi enabled so ur disconnected to the world but still connected. It is an amazing feeling. Once in a life time experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaursandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

It was a awesome experience staying at Hotel Ekant. We were suppose to visit regular tourist destination Shimla but on the way decided to go off track and landed at chail and spent night at this nice place, which very close to nature.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank KanwarRana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkantHotel, Owner at Hotel Ekant, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for writing the review, its been a pleasure serving you and would like to welcome you again and again in future. Once again, I really would like to thank you from the bottom of my heart for appreciating our service and our hotel and for writing your valuable review regarding us.

Thanks & Regards,
Devender Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Inspired by the Movies like Zindegi Milegi Na Dubara.......Yeh Jawani Yeh Dewaani........Rock On....
We 3 friendz.....Nanha, Sandy and Self.......left Delhi with no specific destination in mind and finally Landed @ Hotel Ekant... in Chail on 15th August 2013. We explored all the hotels and found this property as the most suitably positioned in the lap of nature......which is cost effective.
The owner Sharma ji and his elder son themselves treated us like extended family and took care from all aspect of personalized services and care........the size of the room was 2.5 times of the other rooms which we saw in other Hotels........We had dedicated attendent cum waiter Ranjit.....who is an amazing guy had was available on one bell at doorstep with smiling face always........Food was descent and was served Hot and crispy.......Interior and aesthetics were nicely done with red blanket and cozy look..................entire valey of chail was visible from the room itself.......MUST MUST MUST STAY AT EKANT TO ENJOY VACATION AND SILENCE......

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nityananda1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkantHotel, Owner at Hotel Ekant, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Motilal,

We would like to thank you from the bottom of our heart for staying with us and writing such a wonderful review for us. Really speaking its been pleasure serving you as we were feeling like you are our own family members. we are thankful to you for giving your suggestions to enhance our potential we will look into that and will try to implement them soon. whenever you visit Chail next time do come with your family and give us chance to serve you better. once again I personally would like to thank you for writing your valuable review.

Thanks and Regards,
Devender Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suratgarh, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

hotel ekant is an amazing place to stay, we stayed at this property from 15th to 18th aug. we r four couples.hotel staff was very friendly and extremely polite...owner mr. verma himself taking care of all things... food was good especially non veg. they arrange bonfire for us.i think this is the best budget hotel of chail..definitely looking forward for a trip to chail again..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaggi5560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkantHotel, Owner at Hotel Ekant, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for writing your review regarding our hotel and specially about me, we will look forward for revered company again in times to come. On behalf of our staff I would like to thank you for writing about them. We enjoyed your company as well and would like to welcome you again and again.

Thanking you.

With Best Regards,
Devender Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have been to hotel ekant chail with my friends, it was an excellent trip as the hotel we stayed was awesome. The house keeping, the food, the staff of the hotel was just amazing. we stayed there for only one night but they made our trip memorable. we enjoyed the bone fire and music party at night in addition to this the food of the hotel was fresh and tasty. The name of the hotel matches it as the hotel is located in a silence place just 1 km from the main city. The owner of the property Mr. Verma is a very kind gentle man, he suggested us to visit the places near about chail and also tell us about the history of Chail. The best thing about him is that he personally attended every guest. we overall felt that we was just staying at our home. Room 111 is one of the best room in the hotel with balcony.

Aditya

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aditya_chauhan98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkantHotel, Owner at Hotel Ekant, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Aditya,

Thank you for writing your review we are highly obliged to you for this, we are always try to make every guest comfortable and would like to welcome you again every time you visit Chail. Thank you very much for writing specially regarding me, its been our pleasure to have you as our guest.

With Best Regards,
Devender Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Quite small compared to most other lodgings of Chail. Chail is mostly famous for leisure resorts and adventure retreats. So this comes as a nice package for someone who just wants to stay and enjoy the view without having anything much to do

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2003_sri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chail
0.6 mi away
Maple Resort Chail
Maple Resort Chail
#6 of 14 in Chail
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Sunset
Hotel Grand Sunset
#2 of 14 in Chail
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chail Residency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 111 in Shimla
839 reviews
7.2 mi away
Aamod
Aamod
#1 of 3 in Shoghi
274 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tarika's Jungal Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ekant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ekant

Property: Hotel Ekant
Address: Village: Mihani | PO: Chail, Distt Solan, Chail 173217, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chail
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ekant, a resort where Hospitality is a tradition and is striving to provide a homely atmosphere with a panoramic view from all of its 17 well furnished rooms with all the modern amenities : 24 hrs.running hot & cold water,wall to wall carpeting,wooden flooring, Color TV, Cable Connection, Terrace, Yoga & Meditation, Multi-cuisine Restaurant, Parking, Room Service. We can say "A Gateway to Chail." Chail was essentially a sleepy little mountain village set in a beautiful locale till the 19th century. Its transformation began in 1893, when the Maharaja Bhupinder Singh of Patiala decided to create a new summer capital which would be 'better' than Shimla; all this for a bruised ego, after he was banished from Shimla for eloping with Lord Kitchner's daughter. Lord Kitchner just happened to be the Commander-in-Chief of the British Indian Army at that time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ekant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing