We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Ibis Taucha: Good for couple of days” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Hotel Leipzig Nord-Ost

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Hotel Leipzig Nord-Ost
Certificate of Excellence
Dunkirk, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hotel Ibis Taucha: Good for couple of days”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have been in that hotel for 3 nights with my 1.5 year old son and my wife.
The hotel is a bit far from the city center but a tram stop is close to the hotel even if I have been traveling mostly by car to go to the downtown.
The rooms were clean and parking for free.
Despite the staff was hardly speaking English even at the reception, they have been very nice and welcome (providing me a map of the city or information about good places to eat/visit).
The breakfast was good but without anything special.
I can complain that the area was noisy in the morning since the hotel is located in an industrial area.
Compared to hotels located in Leipzig, the price was not too high however this hotel is good enough for few days.
Additionally internet was working properly in rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank domy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    205
    100
    25
    11
See reviews for
82
159
41
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Constanta, Romania
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at the Ibis Leipzig Nord Ost between 07 to 09 December 2012.
I stayed here last year around the same time (dec. 2011) so that made me choose the same hotel this year. Unfortunately I do not know if in 2013 I'll make the same choice.
I booked with a year before (F9M-19NI / December 12. 2011) and I hoped that I will receive desired conditions. It was not like that. I booked 2 rooms, one with double bed and one with 2 single beds and I recived 2 rooms with double bed, smokers rooms.
I'd like to make a booking for decembrie 2013 but I'm not sure that I'll get what i ask for.
I would like to receive a response from the hotel staff.
Thank you

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anto_stanciulescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Excellent value hotel located quite near from the new exhibition centre, local transportation (tram station) next to the hotel. Clean but I didn't enjoy sleeping as the bed was very hard. xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Andrea-Ostrava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stay there for 1 night, everything was ok, only the pillows were too small and too thin.
Breakfast was super.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

My friend booked that hotel for the WGT (gothic festival). I did not know what to expect as some Ibis hotel can be terrible. I have to say, the reception guy was extremely nice and helpful, the staff absolutely friendly and nice, the hotel is clean and bright. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, as it is quite pricey (€15) when you can get a very good one in one of the locals.
The room is BIG, the bed is Big and very comfy, shower is Big, bathroom is very decent size and cleaned. It is about 20-25mins by tram outside the city centre, so that is not bad.
Oh, macdonalds is across the road for those who like eating there..
Overall, I was quite happy there and will go back if I cannot get another hotel.

Room Tip: Was in room 317 and it is not adjacent to any other room :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pouty27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taucha b Leipzig
4.9 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Handelshof
1.4 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Leipzig North
4.8 mi away
Leipzig Marriott Hotel
Leipzig Marriott Hotel
#6 of 100 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig
4.7 mi away
The Westin Leipzig
The Westin Leipzig
#8 of 100 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Leipzig-Nord
B&B Hotel Leipzig-Nord
#72 of 100 in Leipzig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hotel Leipzig Nord-Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Leipzig Nord-Ost

Property: Ibis Hotel Leipzig Nord-Ost
Address: Leipziger Strasse 125, 04425 Taucha b Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Comfort Hotel)
Location: Germany > Saxony > Taucha b Leipzig
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Taucha b Leipzig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Hotel Leipzig Nord-Ost 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Leipzig Nord Ost is a 2 star hotel offering 103 rooms in an ideal location just 500 m from the Nord Ost Tauch exit from the A14 motorway and only 8 km from the Neue Messe exhibition centre. The hotel is approximately 15 minutes from both LeipzigAirport (20 km away) and the city centre (8 km away). Enjoy refreshing drinks and light snacks in our bistro. Free parking right in front of the hotel. WLAN and internet terminals are available for a fee in the public areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Hotel Leipzig Nord-Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Taucha b Leipzig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing