We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good C/P value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Hotel Leipzig Nord-Ost
Reviewed September 3, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IWENLIU
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 514 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

Excellent value hotel located quite near from the new exhibition centre, local transportation (tram station) next to the hotel. Clean but I didn't enjoy sleeping as the bed was very hard. xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Andrea-Ostrava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stay there for 1 night, everything was ok, only the pillows were too small and too thin.
Breakfast was super.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My friend booked that hotel for the WGT (gothic festival). I did not know what to expect as some Ibis hotel can be terrible. I have to say, the reception guy was extremely nice and helpful, the staff absolutely friendly and nice, the hotel is clean and bright. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, as it is quite pricey (€15) when you can get a very good one in one of the locals.
The room is BIG, the bed is Big and very comfy, shower is Big, bathroom is very decent size and cleaned. It is about 20-25mins by tram outside the city centre, so that is not bad.
Oh, macdonalds is across the road for those who like eating there..
Overall, I was quite happy there and will go back if I cannot get another hotel.

Room Tip: Was in room 317 and it is not adjacent to any other room :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pouty27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Hamburg, Germany
41
Reviewed February 14, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Bydgoszcz, Poland
32
Reviewed February 8, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikko U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taucha b Leipzig
22.1 mi away
ibis Styles Halle
ibis Styles Halle
#14 of 19 in Halle (Saale)
9 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Leipzig Messe
Ibis Budget Leipzig Messe
#35 of 103 in Leipzig
250 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Apart Hotel Taucha
#2 of 4 in Taucha b Leipzig
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hotel Leipzig Nord-Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Leipzig Nord-Ost

Address: Leipziger Str. 125, 04425 Taucha b Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Comfort Hotel)
Location: Germany > Saxony > Taucha b Leipzig
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Taucha b Leipzig
Price Range: $50 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Hotel Leipzig Nord-Ost 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Leipzig Nord Ost is a 2 star hotel offering 103 rooms in an ideal location just 500 m from the Nord Ost Tauch exit from the A14 motorway and only 8 km from the Neue Messe exhibition centre. The hotel is approximately 15 minutes from both LeipzigAirport (20 km away) and the city centre (8 km away). Enjoy refreshing drinks and light snacks in our bistro. Free parking right in front of the hotel. WLAN and internet terminals are available for a fee in the public areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Hotel Leipzig Nord-Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Taucha b Leipzig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing