We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner after 12 days of pilgrim menu!”
Review of Etel and Pan

Etel and Pan
Ranked #1 of 58 Restaurants in Fisterra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Interesting menu and a welcome change from the usual pilgrim food. Probably a good spot for vegans and vegetarians. Lots of starters and meals include bread (burgers) or crackers. Service slow. Limited wine options if "by glass". Reasonable value.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank HelenTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a burger for dinner and it was tasty and just the right size.... I'm used to the American greasy burger and this was lighter and much fresher! The local craft beer was real good as well.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous restaurant for those desiring genuinely good food. Nothing packaged, all good fresh produce. Vegans and Vegetarians will love the options here. If you’ve missed eating good meals while walking the Camino de Santiago, you will be truly satisfied here. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Fij24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We’ve just walked a Camino but took the bus to Finisterre. Looking for a Menu del Dia we stumbled upon Etel and Pan. The prices seemed reasonable and the menu very interesting. Craft Galician beer - just what my husband wanted! I had the sangria. We ordered the shared regular salad and then my husband had the burger with carmelized onion and fig jam. I had the anchovy sandwich with roasted red pepper and Galician cheese. Both were delicious. The rustic breads are wonderful; crunchy outside, soft in the middle. Highly recommended. We paid €26, a little more than a menu del dia but great food and drinks.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank DonnaG8615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

Delicious , non greasy fabulous food. Courteous helpful service.
We shared the scrambled eggs, and a large avocado and Galician cheese salad, I also requested a chicken dish without bread and the best potatoes we've eaten in Spain arrived with grilled chicken. Perfect. It was so hot, the shaded seating areas were full, so we went upstairs.
Puddings are all cold dishes, already made ( whether on the premises or not, I don't know) we shared a little tiramisu and finished with coffee, served with a little heart- shaped ginger biscuit.
Clearly successful, as even mid September on a Friday at 1530 they were full of every nationality.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank SkiSal62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Etel and Pan also viewed

Fisterra, Cape Finisterre
Fisterra, Cape Finisterre
 
Fisterra, Cape Finisterre
Fisterra, Cape Finisterre
 
Fisterra, Cape Finisterre
 

Been to Etel and Pan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing