We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Anafonitria, Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chivornpa...
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent”
Reviewed October 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I cannot say enough great things about Villa Amara. From the time we landed to the time we left, Kamila and Demetrios were there every step of the way for whatever we needed. The Villa was absolutely breathtaking and beautifully decorated. We were a big group and did not feel that we were on top of each other. It was so spacious and serene. The most beautiful sunset in Greece overlooking the infinity pool. We will for sure be returning. Thank you to the staff of Villa Amara for giving us such a special welcome and a wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journey05...
1 review
“Stunning in every way”
Reviewed October 29, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We not only stayed in the stunning Villa Amara in July but also had our wedding there. It was the perfect place for the most special day. The owners are fantastic and couldn't have been more helpful. The villa itself was beyond our dreams, finished to such a high standard and really beautiful design details making it that much more special for our wedding day. It is located in the north with a few lovely little tavernas within easy reach. It's also right by the stunning monastery and famous ship wreck view. The view from the pool area is idyllic and we saw many a stunning sunset. I would highly recommend this villa and if you are getting married then I think it is the most perfect private venue.
We can't wait to go back and celebrate our anniversary. Thank you Dimitris and Kamila

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storytell...
1 review
“Incredible birthday party”
Reviewed October 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We booked Amara Villa back in June for my 50th birthday party and it was a fantastic memory. Dimitri and Camila met us at the airport and provided a big van to take us to the villa stopping at the supermarket on the way so we could load up on food and drinks. They were so welcoming and happy to help us with any questions and suggestions for our stay there. The villa was even better than the photos and everyone was amazed at how beautiful and spacious our accommodation was. Dimitri provided a boat for our group for a private tour of Shipwreck Beach and got us in touch with a party planner for a birthday celebration that was amazing including a dj and fireworks. Camila also helped us with our future travel to another island and with renting another boat for a half day tour to the Blue Caves. I couldn't have been happier in choosing Amara Villa for such a memorable experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jawadkhat...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed July 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed 4 nights. Everything was perfect. The Vella is still new and very well equipped. We had a very warm welcome and perfect service from the owners.
The Villa is a bit far from Zakynthos town but otherwise everything was perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2018
Dear Jawadkhatib,

Thank you for choosing our accommodation, as well as for taking the time to write a review! We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Amara, as well as our beautiful island. We aim to provide an experience that is truly unique. We look forward to welcoming you back to Zakynthos in the future.

All the Best
Villa Amara Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing