We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A handy small cafe but won't be going back”
Review of Cotti

Cotti
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Eastbourne
Price range: $8 - $18
Description: "Intense nutrition, made with love" A small store and cafe, with plenty of great options for food, drinks, gluten-free, vegetarian, take home dinners, artisan breads and fresh fruit and vegetables.
Restaurant details
Description: "Intense nutrition, made with love" A small store and cafe, with plenty of great options for food, drinks, gluten-free, vegetarian, take home dinners, artisan breads and fresh fruit and vegetables.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very small cafe. We visited on public holiday when our usual local cafes where either overflowing with customers or not open). It was at the end of the lunch service period and I suspect we were one customer too much. The 1 staff was flustered and the meal she cooked us was awful. I had an omelette with creamy mushrooms which were like a sweet greasy soup. I was starving so I ate it whereas I should've sent it back. The omelette with bacon only slightly better. My long black coffee (served in paper cups 'haven't had time to wash the cups') was barely acceptable and a flat white was only warm and awful - it was left. So while I recognise that the low staffing and pressure of a busy day probably played its part, we won't be back.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rozellia B, Director of Sales at Cotti, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

i was closed on Anniversary day for a family funeral...must have been another time. Many people love our omelettes and mushrooms so I am very surprised that you didnt enjoy them.The same people order them everytime.Chacun a son gout I suppose.....I feel like that about KFC....Sorry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 26 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

The quality and quantity in this place is unbelievable!! And if you are expecting a high price to pay, then you are wrong.
Herbs and food are all fresh. I couldn’t recommend this place more.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 33SarA33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleancuisine, Owner at Cotti, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

Thankyou very much...I love my job

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

Wow - popped in to Cotti for my first visit with Jasmine-of-Gore (the Spitz) in tow.
Blown away by the excellent coffee, sumptuous garlic mushrooms and home baked bread - warm service, and a classic Wellington harbour view, Summer in Mid-Winter!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleancuisine, Owner at Cotti, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

Thanks so much for noticing..xxxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

I go here for the most delicious scrambled egg and bacon in NZ. Just amazing. Great views. Lovely atmosphere and very relaxing.

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank NicolaT2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

Pleasantly surprised. We had a great duck risotto full of flavour one that you would expect at a top restaurant. This little cafe is perfectly positioned overlooking beautiful Days Bay. It is now run by one person Rosella who dishes up the most delicious food apparently she has bought out her partner and is now flying solo. The cafe is now focused on Mediterranian food which is a step up from most cafes. Great food great atmosphere will return asap.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 318york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleancuisine, Owner at Cotti, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

Thankyou...we aim to surprise and delight xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cotti also viewed

Eastbourne, Lower Hutt
Eastbourne, Lower Hutt
 
Lower Hutt, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Cotti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing