We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panorama of the mountains, hospitality and relaxation in a quiet place”
Review of Panorama Berghotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liezen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Panorama Berghotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Liezen B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel is on high altitude, more then 1000 m, surrounded by beautiful forests, great places for hiking in nature. The rooms, restaurant and terrace offers a truly panoramic view of the whole chain of valleys and mountains, very very nice!
The hotel owners are a young family, who have made ​​us feel at home, they have prepared the best food for us: sirloin grilled with wild mushrooms and a goulash soup was refined and carried to great cuisine! On request I was offered a special dessert, we talked about culinary arts and I was glad to find out about the history of these places.
Even if the furniture is not new, the hotel is very well maintained, cleanliness is very good, the beds are comfortable. I will return with great pleasure, to enjoy the comfort and tranquility of nature. Also the price is very fair!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucica_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for Panorama Berghotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 14 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late at night, after driving up a dark mountain. Had a hearty Austrian dinner at the restaurant which was kept open beyond normal hours just for us. Woke up to stupendous views of mountains and the valley below. Charmingly old fashioned, somewhat dated (rooms could do with a make-over) but good value, extremely pleasant and helpful hosts, and a decent breakfast out on the sunny terrace.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JVSMIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hotel is located ~1km high on the moutain. It really has, that it promises - panorama. In front of our room was a nice valley with a small houses. And alps in other side of the valley. If you came to have some walks - place is good for that. You can see waterfalls, castle nearby in the moutains, o just you can try to beat 2.3km high on your foot.

Hotel is bit worn out (you will definetely find something broken/not working as it should in room), but has confortable beds, balcony's (with a view), satellite TV and a wifi. Of course you will have to spent few hours to get use to style of decorations (eclecticism/kitsch), but it's not "strongly expressed" and did not disturbed our stay.

Hotel has sauna/jakudzi (included in price) and as we were the only guests of the hotel for whole weekend (it was offseason and hotel is quite small ~20 rooms IMHO) we enjoyed "privately". That privacy earned a lot of pluses for hotel, but i reduced my overall rating to "average" as not everybody will have such good conditions.

Hotel has restourant in the same building, we ate there only once, but i'd say it is also an average one. Food was tasty, but not too profesionally made.

I would come back here. Just becouse of the place, silence and view.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Zimex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Ingo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krzysztof L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikKlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Panorama Berghotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Berghotel

Address: Woerschachberg 279 | Worschach, Liezen 8942, Austria
Location: Austria > Styria > Liezen
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Liezen
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing