We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Perfect!”
Review of B&B Casa Alba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Casa Alba
Ranked #2 of 28 Caltagirone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saffron walden
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Just returned from two nights at Casa Alba. What a find! Nothing outside indicates the delights inside. A perfect finish to our Sicilian holiday.
Our room was really rather special - bright, primary colours, super comfortable bed and the most wonderful bathroom, behind a pair of sliding doors. The shower operated on three water settings - a large dustbin like shower head, a hand held shower head and six jets from the walls - all inside a bright and extremely clean cubicle.
Wi-fi code worked efficiently, e-mail messages coming through as soon as we opened the hotel door, to which we had a key so could return at an hour to suit ourselves.
We were looked after so well at the breakfast table, shared with all guests. The hosts were so welcoming and concerned that we should eat a range of the delicious pasteries and fruit. Signora's orange cake was a highlight.
Personal touch was the beer provided in the fridge after it was mentioned that we liked beer. Thank you, very thoughtful and at a low price too.
The restaurant recommendation was spot on too - tasty, "posh" pasta at Le Decanter.
Caltagirone's sights are not immediately obvious but with investigation prove to be abundant in architectural styles.
This is a special place to stay.

Room Tip: There is an outside terrace area too. The April chill and damp prevented our use of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverTop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
70
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bayside, New York, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

When traveling in a foreign country travelers often meet nice people. When we arrived at "B and B Casa Alba Siciliano" and we met the owners, we felt like we met our family. The best bed and bath ever. The owners were wonderful. The rooms are modern, beautiful and clean. The owners prepared the best breakfast ever! And, we met their son who makes beautiful pottery. What more could you possibly want when you are away from home.

B & B Casa Alba Siciliano a Caltagirone
Quando si viaggia in un paese straniero viaggiatori spesso incontrare gente simpatica. Quando siamo arrivati ​​al "B & B Casa Alba Siciliano" e abbiamo incontrato i proprietari, ci siamo sentiti come abbiamo incontrato la nostra famiglia. Il miglior letto e bagno mai. I proprietari erano meraviglioso. Le camere sono moderne, belle e pulite. I proprietari hanno preparato la migliore colazione mai! E, abbiamo

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2013

A joy to arrive to warm house to a well designed room , a taste of home made candied orange peel and pastry before heading to a local restaurant. A good night's sleep in comfortable bed and a breakfast to be remembered, lovely pastries, good coffee and exellent service.
On top of all even a ride to bus station.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirkka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mas de Barberáns, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Be ready to bring up your luggage. There is no elevator. All the house is renovated, big bedrooms and huge bathroom. They didn't change the windows and you can see the noise from the street. Moreover, the B&B is next to a busy street. I don't understand why they didn't change the windows and frames. Good stay. Amazing breakfast with different sweets and tasty sandwiches.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XaviEstelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Loved our two night stay at Casa Alba. The hosts Rosetta and her husband Pino, provided us the most delightful accommodation you could wish for. They are both warm and welcoming, and their homes decor really is tres chic, the mix of beautiful ceramics and modern decor are amazing!
Good location with easy uphill stroll to town.
Our side room was spotless with beautiful linens, bathroom, wifi etc, very comfortable bed and quiet with shutters that can be lowered onto the street at night. After weeks of travelling we felt it was a tranquil and calming space & we loved it!
The tiled outdoor terrace has comfortable reclining chairs for reading and snoozing too!
Breakfast was superior and we lingered both days over fantastic coffees. I could also make myself tea in the kitchen/dining room after walking around all day. There were fruit, biscuits and snacks available for quests. Pino even kindly drove us to the bus when we were leaving. These were for us examples of the many extra touches that make Casa Alba superior to most other B&Bs we have stayed in..overall Casa Alba it couldn't be better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123Bonnie_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I was passing through Caltagirone and only stayed one night but I wish I had stayed longer. Casa Alba was one of the nicest B&B's I have ever stayed in. First, let me say it was absolutely spotless and the breakfast was superior. Rosetta does a fine job in this respect. She made sure there was coffee waiting for me when I woke up and I was able to take it to my room and wake up slowly. Then when it came time for breakfast there was home made cakes and an appetizing assortment of breakfast items. I walked away very sated.
I would also like to comment on the quality of the decor. Each room, and I checked them all out, is stunning in simplicity with clean lines. The eclectic feel, the use of color, the way each room is tastefully accessorized was so well done I felt as if I was in a guest room in a friends house rather than paid accommodation.
The shower was a marvel and the wifi was fast. What else does a girl need?
But here is the one thing I wasn't expecting which I really considered above and beyond. The day I was there was windy and dusty. After I had checked out and was sitting it my car consulting a map Pino (Mr Alba) appeared with a towel to clean my windshield. That gesture alone spoke volumes about the care that you will experience at Casa Alba. They really care!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahotpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We were looking for help after discovering we were stuck in Caltagirone as there no way out due to Easter weekend. Walked into Casa Alba and were embraced by the owners, they could not speak English, so they called their son and a friend to come over to translate. They came, looked up bus and train schedules for us, just the nicest bunch of people. The B&B was amazing, very new and modern, one room has a wooden bath tub. Having Google Translate is a plus if you don't speak Italian. Friendly atmosphere in the kitchen, great food. The owner even drove us to Siracusa so we could catch a train, all for the price of gas. Look them up if ever in Caltagirone. Their son, Mario is one of the pottery artisans in town. His work adorns the Casa Alba.

Room Tip: All rooms we saw were awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Journey_Team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caltagirone
0.7 mi away
NH Caltagirone Villa San Mauro
24.2 mi away
Artemisia Resort
Artemisia Resort
#1 of 38 in Ragusa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Il Piccolo Attico
B&B Il Piccolo Attico
#1 of 28 in Caltagirone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tre Metri Sopra il Cielo
Tre Metri Sopra il Cielo
#3 of 28 in Caltagirone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Affittacamere La Piazzetta
Affittacamere La Piazzetta
#5 of 28 in Caltagirone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Il Dito e la Luna B&B
Il Dito e la Luna B&B
#4 of 28 in Caltagirone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Casa Alba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Casa Alba

Property: B&B Casa Alba
Address: Via Tapinelle 1, 95041 Caltagirone, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Caltagirone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Caltagirone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your B&B Casa Alba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Casa Alba Caltagirone, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing