We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Caltagirone Villa San Mauro
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caltagirone
Reviewed August 31, 2008

We stayed at the Villa San Mauro mid August for four nights. I noted that the write up on the hotel website said that this was the hotel to stay in in Caltagirone, can I stress that in our experience this really meant it was the 'only' hotel to stay in as there didn't seem to be anything else around other than B&B's.

Needless to say our experience of the hotel was only good, we had an excellent room (superior) with views up to the village on the hill. There didn't seem to be much staff about, but they were very helpful and would serve you any drinks you wanted (22 euro for two fruit juices - very expensive) on request. There was a very good restaurant down the road (right as you leave the car park, you can walk, it takes about 5 mins), in opposition to the drinks bill in the hotel, you can get a two course meal and wine for about 35 euros, excellent value.

With regards to the town itself, there wasn't much to see really and we were a little disappointed, although the tiled steps are worth a look at. You can't walk to the town, so you really do need a car. With regards to the hotel and facilities, the pool was great and the most people we ever saw around it was about four, so you really do get it to yourself. The breakfast was good and plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Pollie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank Pi_Ga2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank M ANGELES D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank michele2964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Siegried F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Fabrizio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Carla592015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCardinali76, Direttore at NH Caltagirone Villa San Mauro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caltagirone
35.9 mi away
NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi
6.0 mi away
Hotel Pomara
Hotel Pomara
#1 of 1 in San Michele di Ganzaria
116 reviews
13.6 mi away
La Casa Sulla Collina D'oro
La Casa Sulla Collina D'oro
#1 of 11 in Piazza Armerina
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 mi away
Falconara Charming House Resort & SPA
2.0 mi away
Farm Il Casale delle Rose
Farm Il Casale delle Rose
#3 of 15 in Caltagirone
151 reviews
1.0 mi away
B&B Il Piccolo Attico
B&B Il Piccolo Attico
#1 of 28 in Caltagirone
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Caltagirone Villa San Mauro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Caltagirone Villa San Mauro

Address: Via Portosalvo 14, 95041, Caltagirone, Sicily, Italy (Formerly NH Villa San Mauro)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Caltagirone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caltagirone
Price Range: $72 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Caltagirone Villa San Mauro 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Caltagirone Villa San Mauro enjoys a panoramic location, about 5 minutes driving from the city center of Caltagirone in south-eastern Sicily. Long known for its production of mailolica and terra-cotta pottery, the city is now part of an area protected by the UNESCO World Heritage program as one of the Late Baroque Towns of the Val di Noto, notably for its marvelous works of architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Caltagirone Villa San Mauro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Caltagirone
NH Caltagirone Villa San Mauro Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing