We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Najlepszy B&B na Sycylii”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Il Piccolo Attico
Ranked #1 of 27 Caltagirone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Krakow, Poland
1 review
“Najlepszy B&B na Sycylii”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Piccolo Attico naprawde bylo najlepszym B&B w jakim zatrzymalismy sie w podrozy po Sycylii. Nasz pokoj byl duzy, bardzo wygodny, sterylnie czysty, urzadzony ze smakiem- co sie czesto nie zdarza, zaskoczyly mnie na scianach 2 swietne sitodruki zamiast wstretnych reprodukcji kwiatkow, ktore wlasciciele B&B kupuja chyba na wage. Fantastyczny taras na dachu z widokiem na dachy i kopuly Caltagirone, polecam zwlaszcza w wieczory, gdy chmury plyna nisko, prawie ulicami miasta- cudowny widok! Gospodyni - Maria Rosa to przemila, ciepla osoba, dbala o nasze wygody i uprzedzala zyczenia. Oczywiscie polecam samo Caltagirone - jedno z najpiekniejszych miast Sycylii - dla mnie odkrycie roku.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    25
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
109
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We spent three weeks in Sicily in Oct, and we also spent a couple of weeks in Sicily two years ago and this is our favorite B&B! Rosa Maria (the owner) was extremely nice, sincere, helpful, and did everything she could to make our stay pleasurable. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and had two small balconies. The breakfast room/roof top terrace is wonderful, as are Rosa Maria's homemade sweets. The terrace was accessible all the time, so we had a romantic dinner there and watched the clouds and mist circle around the domes and campanile of Caltagirione.
The location is ideal, and the city of Caltagirione is wonderfully atmospheric. If you are interested in architecture and cities in general, Caltagirione is lovely for just aimlessly wandering. Also try the local Caltagirone pecorino cheese with pepper which you can get at the small deli diagonally across from the B&B. We stayed 2 nights but wished we could have stayed longer.
Dennis

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenMKrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for just one night and enjoyed it very much. The place itself is basic enough, but clean and comfortable and around the corner from the famous staircase. What made our short stay very special was the Signora Rosa, who was not only a lovely lady but went above and beyond to help us. My partner had hurt his back the morning we arrived and she not only gave him some painkillers as the closest pharmacy was closed, but also, although I really didn't want her to for fear she may hurt herself as well, helped me carry two heavy suitcases up to the top of the building and then back down the next day. She really was an absolute star! The breakfast she prepares is also not to be missed, everything homemade and delicious and given on the lovely terrace that overlooks the town. A very nice experience that added to an all round lovely trip to Sicily. Grazie Signora!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LyLyRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Piccolo Attico is right in the center of historic Caltagirone and minutes from the ceramic staircase. Rosa Maria is an excellent hostess who anticipates your needs and makes sure you have what you need. My room was comfortable, clean, quiet, and I had a good night's sleep. I left Rome after work and flew into Catania, Sicily and drove to Caltagirone. I was tired and hungry when I arrived and Rosa Maria explained how to park the car and sent me to an excellent restaurant. I felt at home instantly. Her roof top garden terrace is a beautiful place for breakfast and to view the city.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonitaBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We arrived in Caltagirone late in the afternoon,lost in the narrow winding streets and luckily saw the B&B sign near the Main Plaza. The B&B is in the 3rd and 4th floors of the 4 story building. The owner, Signora Rosa, spoke some English and was very helpful with our luggage and we had the small rooftop room where also was the charming breakfast roof which had a 360 view of Caltagirone. She helped us with our parking, recommended a very nice restaurant for dinner and advised us to see the Ceramics Museum which was exceptional. For breakfast, she served her homemade sweets and even brought me a freshly made cappuccino when I got up very early, much before the breakfast. The location is perfect for walking to the many churches, museums and to the famous Stairs of Santa Maria del Monte and small ceramics and other gift shops. We highly recommend Signora Rosa's "Il Piccolo Attico", as cute sounding as it is.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NGC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

As a tour leader I was in Sicily researching accommodation for my clients. I would thoroughly recommend Il Piccolo Attico. Rosa, the owner is dynamic, very welcoming and very knowledgable about her town. The apartment I rented was spotless and the breakfasts were wonderful with homemade cakes and biscuits an added touch.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank touringj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caltagirone hotels
1.0 mi away
NH Caltagirone Villa San Mauro
0.3 mi away
B&B Casa Alba
B&B Casa Alba
#2 of 27 in Caltagirone
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tre Metri Sopra il Cielo
Tre Metri Sopra il Cielo
#3 of 27 in Caltagirone
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Affittacamere La Piazzetta
Affittacamere La Piazzetta
#6 of 27 in Caltagirone
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Dito e la Luna B&B
Il Dito e la Luna B&B
#4 of 27 in Caltagirone
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B La Pilozza Infiorata
B&B La Pilozza Infiorata
#5 of 27 in Caltagirone
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Piccolo Attico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Piccolo Attico

Property: B&B Il Piccolo Attico
Address: Via Infermeria 82, 95041, Caltagirone, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Caltagirone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Caltagirone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the B&B Il Piccolo Attico in Caltagirone, UNESCO recognized Baroque city with a great tradition of decorative ceramics.The B & B Il Piccolo Attico is located in the historic center of Caltagirone on one of the two main squares of the city, a stone's throw from the main monuments, including La Scala, the stairs of Santa Maria del Monte. Rooms are available with views encompassing the towers of the old town to his majesty Mt lEtna and Mt Iblei. Furnished in a modern style, the rooms are equipped with heating, mini-fridges, air conditioners and fans. Your breakfast is served on a garden terrace with grand views of the old city using fresh ingredients of the region. Mini apartments with one bathroom, able to accomodate four to five people are available with kitchenette and related services.The B & B Il Piccolo Attico is in an enviable position within a few minutes of all the tourist, cultural and artistic sites of Caltagirone, including the famous steps of Santa Maria del Monte, the English Garden, the archaeological sites, museums, monuments, and many churches- all are easily accessible by walking the charming little medieval streets. Everything is at hand without the need of transportation! The great tradition of ceramics is well represented by the numerous artisan shops by your B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your B&B Il Piccolo Attico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Il Piccolo Attico Caltagirone, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing