We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kannur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Central Avenue
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Kannur
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My folks, myself and my wife had stayed here on the 15-08-2013. The staff was courteous, clean and quality rooms, good breakfast ! The place has good wheel chair accessibility as well (One thing I did point out to the Management there was that when they brought in the wheel chair for my father, I noticed a lizard on it).

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haroonical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Central A... K, General Manager at Hotel Central Avenue, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Mr.Haroon
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your visit to Kannur. It really gives us good feeling that you and your family members really enjoyed your stay and hospitality.Necessary steps has been taken to avoid the incident you noticed.We are looking forward to receive you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    40
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
41
6
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kochi, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

have been staying there on regular basis for 8 months now and have found it very comfortable and pleasant.The rooms are well lit and well maintained.The food is good specially the north Indian stuff on the menu. would recommend it to everyone.Only thing missing is a swimming pool & fitness centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil_Pariath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Central A... K, General Manager at Hotel Central Avenue, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Mr.Nikhil
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your visit to Kannur. It gives us a great pleasure that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and food.The other facilities will be functioned on the second phase at the earliest. We are looking forward to receive you on your nest visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubli-Dharwad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Excellent hospitality, Ambeince. It is pleasure staying in this hotel. By all means this is true value for money. Also the food is very good. The way the GM treats guests is extremely remarkable. No 1 Hotel to stay in Kannur.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Central A... K, General Manager at Hotel Central Avenue, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Mr.Dinesh
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your business visit to Kannur. It gives us a great pleasure that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.We must mention a vote of thanks that you have taken valuable time in writing such a wonderful feedback and that in fact motivates us to excel even more.I appreciate you patronizing us and hope you continue to do so in future as well.
Hope to see you in Central Avenue when you visit Kannur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi, Kerala, India
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I happened to stay here yesterday and this is undoubtedly best hotel in Kannur with polite and courteous staff, good ambience and nice rooms. Service is comparitively best in Kannur. I have stayed in Kannur in 3 hotels before and by all means this is true value for money. Also the food is very good - special kudos to chef who personally suggested the food items !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANKIT79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Central A... K, General Manager at Hotel Central Avenue, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Mr.Ankit
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your visit to Kannur, It gives us a great pleasure that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.We thank you for your kind and appreciative review which is great motivation for our team.Thank you once again and look forward to have you with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Had stayed recently in this hotel. Odd location, Poor housekeeping, stained bath linens, poor food quality + very expensive + small quantity. I had been to this hotel based on internet reviews but was disappointed. When going with family, one does not have much hotel options in kannur city centre. This particular hotel seems to be cashing in on this scenario and making the most of it. Before booking on telephone, the front desk informed me that this is the only 4 star hotel in kannur !!!!!! After the stay, I totally disagree with this and wonder ....

In short, not a great experience

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank helloabc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Central A... K, General Manager at Hotel Central Avenue, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Ms.Namitha

It is with great concern we have received your comments sharing your experience during your stay with us .It is very sad to note that we could not rise to your expectation. Please accept our sincere apologies for the same.We assure you that we have taken note of your concerns and would address them positively.
Given a chance we assure you that you will change your views of Team Central.
Looking forward to receive you here again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernakulam, Kerala, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

A wonderful stay it was!! Neat,nice and beautiful rooms,worth the money we pay..excellent facilities..properly and professionally maintained..The way the GM treats guests is extremely remarkable..Really enjoyed the days spent there and this hotel hotel obviously will stand in Choice no.1 in future visits too

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank svidya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Central A... K, General Manager at Hotel Central Avenue, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Ms.Vidya

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel Central Avenue,Kannur for your stay during your visit to Kannur. We really appreciate for the time you have taken to pen down your experience in our hotel. All of us really happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to receive on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

checked out other popular hotels in the city but nothing stood out to the quality of Central Avenue.excellent room.Happy to see a very well run hotel in Kannur with the regular service and professionalism of the best hotels in the country.great town and hotel.

Room Tip: i suppose west facing rooms should have a open view than the other ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jissbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Central A... K, General Manager at Hotel Central Avenue, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Mr.JissBobby

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your visit to Kannur. It gives us a great pleasure that our hotel stood first in Kannur comparing other hotels.And we are honoured that you strayed in our hotel & enjoyed your stay thoroughly.
Waiting for your next visit to Kannur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kannur hotels
3.5 mi away
The Malabar Beach
The Malabar Beach
#2 of 23 in Kannur
181 reviews
1.0 mi away
Malgudi Holidays
Malgudi Holidays
#15 of 23 in Kannur
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Malabar Residency
Malabar Residency
#13 of 23 in Kannur
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rainbow Suites
Hotel Rainbow Suites
#11 of 23 in Kannur
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
CLUB7 Beach Resort
CLUB7 Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Kannur
67 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kairali Heritage
Kairali Heritage
#12 of 23 in Kannur
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central Avenue

Property: Hotel Central Avenue
Address: Near Subway, Thavakkara | Kannur kerala, Kannur 670002, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kannur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Kannur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Central Avenue is an elegantly designed contemporary luxury business hotel centrally located in Kannur. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing