We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wedding stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Asokam Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Kannur
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“wedding stay”
Reviewed April 13, 2011

A long overdue report... We stayed at the Asokam Beach Resort in December 2010.
This place is an absolute gem. Naveen and his team are available to tender to your every request. We stayed for a week to attend a friends wedding in Kannur. Everything was to our absolute delight. India, for those whom have travelled is in a word "different". However, due to the nature of our hosts and the setting of this establishment, it made a "different " environment an absolute pleasure.
The beach opposite is totally unspoilt, and to watch the dolphins everyday in the ocean is outstanding.
Oh! I almost forgot... this is fantastic Auvedic centre... the treatments are a must!!!!
So Naveen, our sincere appologies for the late delay in telling the world about your beach resort... But do we really want to share this precious find.
Anyone looking for a relaxing, food fantastic place... this is clearly it. Do not hesitate.
We are glad we didn't.
Nicola, Ian, Sue,Tim, Claudia

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicianLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2011
Hi! We are very grateful for your feedback.....We enjoyed your company very much. We look forward to your future visits.. With regards to all... Naveen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    92
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
124
89
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2011

My girlfriend and I had arrived couple days before New Year's Eve and had booked at a place along the beach which turned out to be a disaster. Luckily, we discovered Asokam Beach Resort. Our prayers were answered! The grounds were clean and the compound was gorgeous. They had one tiny room available to squeeze us in and that was heaven. Soon after, a cottage became available and stayed comfortably for 3 weeks. The staff is warm & friendly. The owner, Naveen went out of his way to make us feel at home. Even when I craved fresh vegetables, a surprise or two from his lovely wife magically appeared. My stay and studies in Kannur would have not been the same without having this beautiful experience at Asokam. I will be going back and I highly recommend if you want to be on the beach and to have their wonderful healing Ayurveda treatments. Truly the best place along Payyambalam Beach.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashore3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
Thank you very much!! We look forward to your return......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

We have just spent a week staying at Asokam guest house, we stayed in one of the sea facing bungalows, with a balcony over looking the well thought out and superbly maintained gardens, beyond which you have 4 kilometres of wonderfull natural beach. It was fantastic.
You awake to the sound of the Arabian sea lapping at the golden shores and watch the sun set into the sea through the palms that line the beach. Payyambalam beach has none of the trappings of beaches further North or South, it is just natural beauty at its best.
The accommodation is meticulously maintained and the rooms are spotless and cleaned daily, the larger building set slightly back, contains the A/C rooms, but all are sea facing and there is a wonderfull roof terrace two stories up, that provide a commanding view of the beach and surrounding area.
You can order delicious food that can be delivered to your room/balcony, or you can sit in the gardens and enjoy your food.
Naveen the owner is a true gentleman, nothing is too much trouble, he will ensure your stay is one you’ll never forget.
The Ayurvedic treatments on offer make this an ideal location for rest and relaxation and the resort itself is head and shoulders above the local competition.
Naveen, keep up the good work.
Kindest regards
Jilly and Keith

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IceTcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Thanks!!!! We truly appreciate your lovely feedback.... Enjoy your stay in India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2011

My stay was a wonderful experience. I slept in a wooden bungalow with terrace and nice bathroom ,close to the sea, hearing the sound of the weaves, looking at the stars under the palm trees,massaged by experted hands, pampered with love and kindness.The beach, just in front, was clean and free for kilometers.Everybody is extremely kind.The vegetarian food was perfekt.
This was my first experience of Ayurveda in India and i would go back imediately to this wanderful small and peaceful universe.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simo096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2011

This is a nice, peaceful resort located very close to the Payyambalam beach. Once there, you just wouldn't feel like stepping out coz its so calm.

They have various Ayurvedic treatments & a doctor to advice on which treatment to go for.

Mr. Naveen, the Managing Director of the resort was very hospitable & always enquired with us if we were comfortable. The food was also good & served to us promptly on time each day of our stay.

I would recommend this place to anyone looking to relax & staingy away from the hustle bustle of city.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purnimaaiyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Me and my girlfriend only stayed here two days, but would have stayed much longer if we had time! The service from the owner and all his staff is great, I would describe it as genuinly friendly. The location is perfect, right next to a four km long and tranquil beach. The best beach experience in Kerala so far. The room we had was really nice and good value for the money. I would recommend this place to everyone that wants to relax for a while, dont think there is a better way to do it :)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrJonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NaveenPavithran, Owner at Asokam Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2011
Hi! We are glad to read your feedback. Hope you enjoyed the trip to fort and had a comfortable train journey. Enjoy your stay in India. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2011

A lovely beach resort with spotless huge airy rooms (500 to 3000 rupee). You can have different very good ayuvedic treatments(eg massage 600 rupee), relax on the rooftop terrasse or explorer Kannur. Beach is only 5 m away, nice seaviews with dolphins. there is no restaurant but very yummy and cheap food can be ordered any time. Best of all is extremly friendly owner Naveen who showed us around in his ayuvedic fabric, dropped us around town and invited us to meet his family. Also he was very helpful doing further bookings. It was the best place we stayed on our whole india travel and we can highly recommend it.
Carola

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolaKaulfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kannur hotels
5.6 mi away
The Malabar Beach
The Malabar Beach
#3 of 23 in Kannur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.0 mi away
CLUB7 Beach Resort
CLUB7 Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Kannur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.5 mi away
Malgudi Holidays
Malgudi Holidays
#15 of 23 in Kannur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kairali Heritage
Kairali Heritage
#11 of 23 in Kannur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
2.2 mi away
Malabar Residency
Malabar Residency
#13 of 23 in Kannur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mascot Beach Resort
Mascot Beach Resort
#7 of 23 in Kannur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asokam Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asokam Beach Resort

Property: Asokam Beach Resort
Address: Payyambalam Beach, Palliyamoola | Kannur, Kerala, Kannur 670008, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kannur District > Kannur
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Kannur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy fine hospitality in Kannur at ASOKAM BEACH RESORT HOTEL on the shore of Payyambalam beach. Asokam Beach Resort provides a clean, calm and relaxing atmosphere. With the soothing sound of waves and clear air the resort is an ideal get away from hectic and stressful life. The Ayurvedic center complements the demand for treatments, relaxation, and rejuvenation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Asokam Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing